Pick your preferred language

English

Afrikaans

Successfully reported

Idwala Tides

Self Catering

Your host

Take a look at the host’s track record.

4.4/5

Lance Verified

Properties 1

Reviews 52

On LekkeSlaap 4 years

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 52 reviews for Idwala Tides
Cleanliness
4.3/5
Service
4.3/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.1/5
Bony M - Mar 2024
Overall rating
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Bony M
Family with teenagers

My stay was terrible, shame, until the last day. Ended up begging for my money, tjo.

On Friday, we bathed with cold water, and we called the owner. Someone came but failed to fix the problem until late Saturday. We got hot water then. We ate our breakfast at the beach because we had to check out before 9 am. They didn't pay back the breakage fee until I reported them to LekkeSlaap. They paid it the next week, on Monday. I mean, after a week, we came back from vacation. After I was begging them for a week, tjo. I totally won't recommend anyone to book with them.

Thabile M - Jan 2024
Overall rating
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Thabile M
Family with young children

It was nice and relaxing. Yet the ventilation system for the bathroom needs an upgrade.

It was beautiful. The back and front views are to die for.

Kim S - Dec 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
1/5
Kim S

Not value for money.

Location was perfect, security team was excellent. The apartment was not serviced or towels refreshed during our stay, so not sure why I paid R550 for a cleaning service? The main bedroom shower has so much black mould and hair was left in the shower from the previous stay. The lounge area couches are very dirty and smell too. The sliding door needs to be fixed; it was such a battle to open and close. The aircon only works by using the switch on the balcony and only works on one temperature. No windows can be opened or any of the room doors, so no fresh air at all other than in the living areas, which for asthma sufferers is not ideal at all. Even though I got a discount through your platform and Sanlam, I don't feel it was value for money and for all the problems I would appreciate to be refunded at least one night's accommodation and the cleaning service fee.

Chantal M - Nov 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Chantal M
With spouse/partner

Overall good.

The flat is nicely equipped and has a beautiful view of the ocean. There were just a few things that were not very nice. The power was out for the entire weekend. I understand it was out of their control, but there were no efforts made to communicate what the problem was or how long it would be out. Even after querying, still no communication was sent. The security staff were not very knowledgeable about anything. The place is not that secure as anyone can gain access through the garage, as there is no security in place except for the guards. The main bedroom bedding had stains on it and the toilet spray was empty. The bathtub drain is blocked, so the water takes forever to drain.

Anonymous Guest - Nov 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
1/5
Anonymous Guest
Family with teenagers

Disappointing.

Good day, It was not a very pleasant experience with our stay from Friday 24 November to 26 November. Friday 24 Nov 21h30 the power went out and until we left 26 Nov there was no power. The heat was incredible and if we had tried to open the door at all the monkeys would have been a big problem. The milk and cheese turned sour, the meat completely thawed and no one could sleep. There was absolutely nothing we could put in the fridge for the cold. The toilet and shower have no natural light and at the beginning we had to use our cell phones torch to use the bathrooms. By Saturday it was all pitch black no mobile phones were charged and for the entire duration of the stay there was no hot water so we showered in ice cold water the whole time. All our luggage had to be carried down from the 4th floor and it was very dark in the stairs, could not see at all in the evening.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Francois W - Oct 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Francois W
Family with young children

Goeie see-uitsig.

Idwala Tides 312 het 'n pragtige see-uitsig vanaf die hoofslaapkamer asook die grootste gedeelte van die woonstel. Baie veilige akkommodasie, daar is 24 uur sekuriteit wat die perseel bewaak en die verblyf is ook perfek vir kinders, want die Tidal Pool is reg onder Idwala Tides 312 wat 'n baie veilige swemarea vir kinders bied. Daar is ook 'n mooi skoon en gerieflike swembad op die perseel, saam met braaigeriewe. Die enigste negatief vir my was al die Blou Ape op die perseel. Let wel, die ape sal nie vir almal 'n nadeel wees nie, want hulle is tog deel van die natuur en oulik op hulle eie manier. Maar vir my was hulle lastig, want mens kan nie eens 'n deur of venster oophou nie, dan wil die ape kom roof en plunder, terwyl ek net die vars seebrusie rustig wil geniet. Baie lekker gebly, daar was geen probleme met die verblyf nie.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Good sea view.

Idwala Tides 312 has a beautiful sea view from the master bedroom as well as the main part of the apartment. Very safe accommodation, there is 24 hour security guarding the premises and the accommodation is also perfect for children as the Tidal Pool is right below Idwala Tides 312 which provides a very safe swimming area for children. There is also a nice clean and comfortable swimming pool on the premises, along with braai facilities. The only negative for me was all the Blue Monkeys on site. Mind you, the monkeys will not be a disadvantage for everyone, because they are part of nature and cute in their own way. But for me they were troublesome, because you can't even keep a door or window open, then the monkeys want to rob and loot, while I just want to enjoy the fresh sea breeze in peace. Very nice stay, there were no problems with the stay.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Sindiswa M - Oct 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Sindiswa M
With friends

We little bit enjoyed it.

Securities were too harsh on us.

Dirk Zillen V - Sep 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Dirk Zillen V
Family with teenagers

Fantastiese uitsig.

Baie skoon en netjies, parkering is veilig, maar net bietjie ongemaklik met 'n groot voertuig bv. 'n dubbelkajuit.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Fantastic view.

Very clean and tidy, parking is safe, but just a bit uncomfortable with a large vehicle e.g. a double cabin.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Ofentse M - Sep 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ofentse M
With spouse/partner

Nice, clean, close to the beach and great customer service.

Nice and cosy place close to the beach. Great customer service as our TV didn't work when we arrived and they brought a new one. Safe parking and close to different restaurants and a mall. The only downside is the monkeys as one couldn't open the door or windows but there is Aircon which assisted with air flow.

Sylvia S - Aug 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Sylvia S
Family with teenagers

Great accommodation, great location.

The only downfall was the monkeys, you can't eat on the patio.

Idwala Tides 's response

Hello Sylvia,

Thank you so much for your kind review, we really appreciate it. We value having good relationships with our guests and it was a pleasure to have you.

The monkeys can be a nuisance, that is, unfortunately, something that we cannot control. We personally love to watch them, they are actually quite cute and can keep you entertained with their fun and games. We hope that you enjoy that part of having the monkeys around.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Idwala Tides
Renier S - Aug 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Renier S
Family with young children

Only problem is that nowhere it says that you are on the 4th floor.

For someone that has a fear of heights, it was not fun for myself at all.

Kgosietsile I - Aug 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kgosietsile I
Family with teenagers

Homely and warm.

We were 3 families travelling from Welkom, Joburg and Lesotho with teenage kids, everyone had an amazing stay and received such warm reception from Sharna (Lance). the rooms were beautifully themed and matched everyone's energy, return trip is definitely on the cards.

Yousuf M - Jul 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Yousuf M
Family with young children

Very good overall.

Great location and very good stay.

Mercia M - Jun 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mercia M
Family with teenagers

We loved our seaview apartments, shops and beach within walking distance.

Very clean, well-stocked, everything we needed was available. Nice and quiet. Security is visible all the time, we loved everything, the apartments, the view, the area.

Colin M - Jun 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Colin M
With friends

Pragtig.

Sal verseker weer hierheen terugkeer.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Beautiful.

Will definitely return here again.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Lerato T - Apr 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lerato T
Family with young children

Fantastic location and excellent service from Lance as well security on-site.

We were satisfied with the service received and as a family, we enjoyed our stay.

Subashni N - Mar 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Subashni N
Family with teenagers

Long weekend in Umdloti.

Idwala Tides is absolutely beautiful with a to-die-for view. We spent a long weekend from Sat-Tues. Everything about the unit was amazing. Unfortunately, the area was without electricity for over 30 hours from Sun afternoon - Mon night. The mini gas stove was not working and there was only one emergency light in the unit. We requested a refund for 1 night due to unforeseen food and data costs, but was advised that we will be given a voucher for 1 night instead. Although we have received our full deposit back, we have not received the voucher as yet. We look forward to receiving this voucher as we would love to revisit Idwala Tides, despite our bad luck with the electricity faults that weekend.

Idwala Tides 's response

Dear Subashni,
Thank you for such a nice review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
However, we are so sorry for the unforeseen Eskom outage that occurred in the area during your stay, we know how frustrating this can be.
As a gesture of goodwill and as we promised, we have sent you your Voucher for 1 Free Night with your next stay.

We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Lance
Idwala Tides

Idwala Tides
Karin D - Mar 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Karin D
With friends

Teleurgesteld.

Wanneer 80+ trappe geklim moet word om jou bagasie by die eenheid te kry, word dit onaangenaam. Nêrens was dit aangedui dat die hysbak buite werking is nie. Om 6 volwassenes (nie almal gesond) met trappe op en af te karwei, is beslis nie 'n plesier nie. Ons moes elke mes, vurk, bord, pot ens. in die kombuis was voor dit gebruik kon word. Die kombuis is ook baie onnet, veral in die kaste. Die reling by die stoep is baie gevaarlik en moet dringend aandag kry. Dis los en erg geroes.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Disappointed.

When 80+ stairs have to be climbed to get your luggage to the unit, it becomes unpleasant. Nowhere was it indicated that the lift was out of order. Carrying 6 adults (not all healthy) up and down stairs is definitely not fun. We had to use every knife, fork, plate, pot etc. in the kitchen before it could be used. The kitchen is also very untidy, especially in the cupboards. The railing at the porch is very dangerous and needs urgent attention. It's loose and badly rusted.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Francois J - Feb 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Francois J
Family with young children

Pragtige uitsig, lekker blyplek en lekker stand.

Ons was 2 aande vroeër daar en het weer 2 aande daar gaan gebly. Dit is hoe awesome die Idwala Tides is. Sal weer daar gaan bly. Dankie Idwala Tides vir ales.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Beautiful view, nice place to stay and nice stand.

We were there 2 nights earlier and stayed there again for 2 nights. That's how awesome the Idwala Tides are. Will stay there again. Thanks Idwala Tides for ales.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Francois J - Feb 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Francois J
Family with young children

Pragtige uitsig, verblyf was awesome.

Pragtige blyplek, strand en see-uitsig.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Beautiful view, stay was awesome.

Beautiful place to stay, beach and sea view.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Adelle S - Feb 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
1/5
Adelle S
With friends

Ongemaklik, misleidend, en sal nie aanbeveel nie.

Ongelukkig was hierdie nie 'n naweek wat ons weer sal bespreek nie. Daar was nie genoeg beddens nie en die foto's was misleiend. Kan nie verstaan hoe hulle verwag volwasseness moet op dun, harde enkelslaapbanke slaap terwyl dit geadverteer word as dubbelbeddens nie. Ons het 'n onaangename ervaring gehad as gevolg van die deurhandvatsel wat nie werk nie en vensters wat nie oopgemaak kan word nie. Twee van ons mense het in die kamer vasgesit. Persoonlik dink ek die vensters is 'n safety hazard veral omdat die aircon steeds nie werk nie maar sedert beweer word dat die aircon gediens is. Pragtige uitsig, maar die huis is nie die geld of die ongemak werd nie.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Inconvenient, misleading, and would not recommend.

Unfortunately this was not a weekend we would book again. There were not enough beds and the pictures were misleading. Can't understand how they expect adults to sleep on thin, hard single sofa beds when they are advertised as double beds. We had an unpleasant experience due to the door handle not working and windows not opening. Two of our people were stuck in the room. Personally I think the windows are a safety hazard especially because the aircon is still not working but since it is claimed that the aircon has been serviced. Beautiful view, but the house is not worth the money or the discomfort.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Idwala Tides 's response

Dear Adelle,
Thank you for your review, although we are incredibly surprised at all your complaints and tone.
Never once did you express this tone with us during your stay. Yes, you did have some complaints, but we attended to everyone for you immediately, trying to keep you comfortable and happy.

Even on your arrival, when you realized you made a mistake, and booked an apartment with sleeper couches, we offered to move you to another apartment that does not have sleeper couches, but you said not to worry.
In this regard, I invite you to go and check the descriptions of all our apartments, you will see, they all clearly indicate the sleeping layout of each apartment, the website even puts the layout into a separate block for each room and stipulates, how many beds there are in that room and their sizes, or if there are any sleeping couches.

Even so, as a gesture of goodwill, we even arranged to buy some expensive special eggbox foam mattresses from Dischem for you, to make the sleeper couches more comfortable, after which you said it was all good. So, Your complaint really does not make any sense now.
But a kind suggestion to you, in future when booking anywhere, please read the layout details of the accommodation you book more carefully.

Regarding the Air-Con not working, they were just serviced as we said, and after your check-out we had them all tested and all 3 aircons were working. But even so, we also arranged for you to get some fans delivered to keep you happy.

Then yes you did have an issue with a door lock, but our maintenance guy Duran was there to fix it very quickly and when he wanted to replace the door lock for you, which would have taken a few minutes, you told him not to worry. But it has been replaced now the day you checked out, so no future guests will have an issue.

All I can say is we tried really hard the whole weekend to keep you comfortable and happy, responding to every call or message you sent to us, and making every effort to appease you.
It is extremely disappointing and hurtful to then have that person turn around and write an untruthful and misleading review.

Idwala Tides
Wynand P - Jan 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
1/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
1/5
Wynand P
Family with young children

Die plek was nie eers die 1/2 van die prys werd nie. Als val uitmekaar. Foto's van die plek wat op die website is is misleidend en fake. Al die goed wat nie werk of sleg lyk is weggesteek op die website.

Ek het self my eie foto's geneem en dink sterk daaraan om verder stappe te neem want die plek is 'n gemors. Ons het na die 2de aand gekies om by familie te gaan bly, want soos ek sê is die plek nie die geld werd nie. Badkamers is 'n joke want die shower is deel van die bad met geen divide nie so sodra jy ge-shower het moet jy die vloer opdroog. Kaste kan nie oop nie, want die deure val net af. Light switches werk nie, so stoeplig werk nie. Ons was geboek vir 6 dae en met die handdoek wat wit is moes ons eerder ander gaan koop. Dit is nie die 1st keer wat ons so gevang is nie en voel daar moet 'n stop gesit word aan dit. Die gasbraai kon nie eers self regop staan nie, want dit val uitmekaar.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

The place wasn't even worth 1/2 the price. Als falls apart. Photos of the place on the website are misleading and fake. All the stuff that doesn't work or looks bad is hidden on the website.

I took my own photos myself and am strongly considering taking further action because the place is a mess. We chose to stay with family after the 2nd night because as I say the place is not worth the money. Bathrooms are a joke because the shower is part of the bath with no divider so as soon as you have showered you have to dry the floor. Cupboards cannot be opened because the doors just fall off. Light switches don't work, so porch light doesn't work. We were booked for 6 days and with the towel being white we had to buy others instead. This is not the 1st time we have been caught like this and feel that a stop must be put to it. The gas grill couldn't even stand up by itself because it was falling apart.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Nicoline B - Nov 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicoline B
With spouse/partner

Fantastiese uitsig, alles wat jy nodig het in die blyplek. Naby aan eetplekke.

Die eienaar van die plek maak voorsiening vir dae wat jy nie strand toe wil gaan nie met bordspel. Kon die walvisse sien met die vêrkyker wat ook daar is. Die enigste wat ons bietjie gepla het, was die herstelwerke wat gedoen word na die vloede. Andersins sal ek dit definitief aanbeveel.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Fantastic view, everything you need in the accommodation. Close to places to eat.

The owner of the place caters for days you don't want to go to the beach with board games. Was able to see the whales with the binoculars that are also there. The only thing that bothered us a bit was the repair work that was done after the floods. Otherwise, I would definitely recommend it.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Sonja L - Sep 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Sonja L
Family with teenagers

Was heerlik, gerieflik, sal dit beslis aanbeveel!

Die ligging was ideaal, net oor die straat gestap na die strand. Een probleem, omrede die eenheid op die 4de vloer was, moes ons al ons bagasie met die trappe opdra! Dit was omrede die vloedskade, en die hysbakke was buite werking. Sou voorstel dat mens net voor die tyd ingelig is daaroor.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Was lovely, comfortable, would definitely recommend!

The location was ideal, just walking across the street to the beach. One problem, because the unit was on the 4th floor, we had to carry all our luggage up the stairs! It was because of the flood damage, and the elevators were out of order. Would suggest that one is informed about it just ahead of time.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Haretsamayengtravela K - Aug 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
5/5
Haretsamayengtravela K
With friends

The stay was nice, we really enjoyed ourselves.

Ws not so friendly to us, feel like you have people looking at you all the time, we can't even open the door or window because of them, but I am not sure if I will go back.

Idwala Tides 's response

Hi Haretsmayeng Travel,

We are so sorry your guests were scared of the monkeys, but this is really out of our control, as the Vervet Monkeys are unfortunately all along the coastal areas. For future reference just let your guests know that the Vervet Monkeys are more scared of humans than you are of them, and they will only come into an apartment if you leave a window or door open when you are not there. However, we do also put signage up in the complex to inform the guests of this.

We are so glad though, that they enjoyed their stay and being right across the road from the beautiful tidal pool beach.

Idwala Tides
Gabriel S - Apr 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gabriel S
With spouse/partner

Die kuier was van korte duur .

Ons kuier het in 'n nagmerrie verander nadat ons die woonstel moes ontruim ongeveer 01:30 a.g.v. reën en modderstorting wat my kar op geëis het. Maar die mense by Cozumel was baie behulpsaam en het regtig gedoen wat hulle kon. Spesiale dank aan Clinton vir sy hulp.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

The visit was of short duration.

Our visit turned into a nightmare after we had to vacate the apartment around 01:30 a.m. rain and mudslide that claimed my car. But the people at Cozumel were very helpful and really did what they could. Special thanks to Clinton for his help.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Lee-andre W - Apr 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lee-andre W
Large group

The place was clean and extremely safe. Real value for money.

It's location is perfect not too far from everything else.

Anelda P - Apr 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Anelda P
Large group

Baie lekker.

Idwala sands is baie sentraal geleë, naby eetplekke by die strand en naby winkels. Dit is ideaal vir 'n vakansie met 'n swembad en lekker braaigeriewe.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Very nice.

Idwala sands is very centrally located, close to eateries at the beach and close to shops. It is ideal for a holiday with a swimming pool and nice braai facilities.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Freddie R - Mar 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Freddie R
Family with young children

Wow.

Dankie Lance dit was regtig 'n baie lekker plek om in te bly. Gerieflik en netjies en perfekte uitsig.

Chris P - Mar 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Chris P
Family with young children

Baie gemaklik en fantastiese uitsig.

Baie netjies en veilig, apies was bietjie van 'n probleem, maar kon dit hanteer, paar klein goedjies wat hopelik reg gemaak word vir die volgende besoek rakende die instandhouding s. b. v vensters wat nie kon oopgemaak word nie, maar bo en behalwe was dit 'n wonderlike ervaring en sal enige tyd weer gaan.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Very comfortable and fantastic view.

Very tidy and safe, monkeys were a bit of a problem but could deal with it, a few small things that will hopefully be fixed for the next visit regarding the maintenance s. b. v windows that couldn't be opened but other than that it was a great experience and would go again anytime.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Chris W - Feb 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chris W
Family with teenagers

Goeie plek.

Aandag kan gegee word aan lekkende toilet en die muf in kaste en ook skottelgoed was vuil. Algemene herstelwerk aan gebou is nodig.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Good place.

Attention can be given to leaking toilet and the mold in cupboards and also dishes were dirty. General repairs to building are needed.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Colleen D - Feb 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Colleen D
With spouse/partner

Beautiful location, the best views of the beach and sea. Safe, secure and stunning apartment.

Everything was just incredible! Thank you!

Olivia T - Jan 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Olivia T
Family with teenagers

Enjoyed.

We enjoyed our stay at 310 Cozumel, the following could have been improved on ie: cleanliness in shower bath and toilet section, the grime was not pleasant, and we showered with slippers on. The white walls in the rooms throughout the flat could have been wiped down before arrival, there we hand marks and dirt on the walls. The kitchen could have been scrubbed to improve the old look it already has. The couches felt grimy to sit on. The beach umbrella was rusty and broken we had to buy our own and also let it at the holiday place. the bedding was okay. The gate key broke on our first night. We reported it to the office and no one came to fix it so we slept with an unlocked gate throughout the holiday. The best part of our holiday was the access to the beach and restaurants, however, we still enjoyed our stay.

Dave B - Oct 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Dave B
With spouse/partner

Enjoyed the stay, would go back.

Found the general lack of maintenance in the entire complex somewhat depressing.

Kim S - Oct 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Kim S
Family with teenagers

Quick weekend away for sport.

Lovely to sit and watch the waves!

Erika E - Oct 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Erika E
Family with young children

Uitstekend, baie netjiese plek en sentraal geleë. Het dit baie geniet, sal definitief weer daar bly.

Idwala Tides is sentraal, naby restaurant en winkel. Die strand was skoon en die kinders het dit vreeslik geniet. Lance was baie vriendelik en het ons baie welkom laat voel. Baie dankie vir 'n onvergeetlike vakansie.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Excellent, very neat place and centrally located. Really enjoyed it, will definitely stay there again.

Idwala Tides is central, close to restaurant and shop. The beach was clean and the children really enjoyed it. Lance was very friendly and made us feel very welcome. Thank you very much for an unforgettable holiday.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Deirdre W - Oct 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Deirdre W

We enjoyed our stay.

The only problem is there is a dent in the one single bed mattress with the spring pushing through.

Idwala Tides 's response

Dear Deirdre,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay,
Thank you so much for letting us know about the mattress, we will definitely get it seen too now that we know about it.

We hope to be able to host you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Lance
Idwala Tides

Idwala Tides
Louis J - Jul 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Louis J
Family with teenagers

Enjoyed the stay.

Amazing views from the balcony and main bedroom.

Retha V - Jun 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Retha V
With spouse/partner

Heerlike rustige wegbreek.

Idwala is 'n wonderlike plek om vir 'n naweek weg te breek. Sentraal geleë. Netjiese verblyf.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Lovely peaceful getaway.

Idwala is a great place to get away for a weekend. Centrally located. Neat accommodation.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Natasha R - Jun 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Natasha R
Family with young children

Very lovely place, just monkeys.

Very helpful people. Very nice place to be in, lovely view.

Theo E - May 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Theo E
With spouse/partner

Rustige plekkie, pragtige uitsig oor see en naby eetplekke en winkelsentrum.

Hierdie was een van die beste vakansie plekke wat ons verseker elke dag geniet het en niks negatiefs kan sê nie, sal verseker weer daar gaan bly. Baie dankie aan Lance wat ons so mooi gehelp het as ons inligting wou gehad het. Sal die plek verseker aanbeveel.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Quiet place, beautiful view of the sea and close to places to eat and shopping.

This was one of the best holiday places that we enjoyed every day for sure and can't say anything negative, will definitely stay there again. Many thanks to Lance who helped us so nicely when we wanted information. Will definitely recommend the place.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Johan S - May 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan S
Family with young children

Perfek geleë, veilig en baie goed ingerig.

Mens voel baie veilig en die strate en stand is verbasend skoon. Alles wat ons nodig gehad het is besikbaar binne 'n paar kilometer.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Perfectly located, safe and very well appointed.

One feels very safe and the streets and stands are surprisingly clean. Everything we needed is available within a few kilometers.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Edwin R - Apr 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Edwin R
With spouse/partner

Very good, value for money. Monkeys a problem.

Hot water pipes vibrate, non-return valve on geyser needed. Tallboy (drawers) leaning foreword and draws open automatically.

Bryan G - Apr 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Bryan G
Family with young children

Very well equipped and homely stay.

Everything needed for a comfortable stay is provided, wasn't lacking anything. Excellent location, literally across the road from main beach. Very good value for money.

Deon O - Apr 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Deon O
Family with young children

Wou nie huis toe!

Die tyd gaan net te gou as jy jouself geniet! Die uitsig en die gerief was vir ons net baie baie lekker! Sal gou weer gaan ontspan by die huisie.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Didn't want to go home!

Time just goes by too quickly when you're enjoying yourself! The view and the comfort were just very very nice for us! Will go and relax at the cottage soon.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Idwala Tides 's response

Dear Deon,
Thank you so much for your excellent review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Lance & Sharna
Idwala Tides

Idwala Tides
Tanya F - Apr 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tanya F
Family with young children

Absoluut fantasties!

Die plekkie is baie oulik.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Absolutely fantastic!

The place is very cute.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Melinda M - Apr 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Melinda M
Family with young children

Wonderlike wegbreek.

Idwala Tides is goed geleë, die plekkie is netjies en mooi na gekyk. Ons het 'n wonderlike tyd gehad.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Wonderful getaway.

Idwala Tides is well located, the place is neat and well looked after. We had a wonderful time.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Idwala Tides 's response

Dear Melinda,
Thank you so much for your excellent review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Lance & Sharna
Idwala Tides

Idwala Tides
Courtney B - Apr 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Courtney B
With friends

Great stay.

Awesome accommodation and amazing views. Only issue we had is that we booked for 6 adults but there was only place for 5.

Idwala Tides 's response

Dear Courtney,
Thank you so much for the excellent review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

In regards to the apartment only be for 5 guests, the 6th bed is a pull out bed which is under the single bed, which was made up for you. It can then either be put in the living area for use during your stay, or just pulled out in the evening and put away in the morning. I am so sorry if you were not aware of this.
For your next stay, we will make sure that it is set up in the living area for you rather before your arrival, or you can select to stay in one of our larger 8 or 10 Sleeper apartments.
So sorry for any inconvenience it may have caused you.

We look forward to being able to host you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Lance and Sharna
Idwala Tides

Idwala Tides
Alet L - Mar 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Alet L
With spouse/partner

Paar stadsraad foute, maar niks verkeerd met die woonstel nie.

Ons het baie lekker gekuier, en sal beslis weer Idwala Tides toe gaan. ’n Mooi skoon woonstel.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Few city council faults, but nothing wrong with the apartment.

We had a great time, and will definitely go to Idwala Tides again. A nice clean apartment.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Idwala Tides 's response

Dear Andries,
Thank you so much for your excellent review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Lance & Sharna
Idwala Tides

Idwala Tides
Elsabe C - Mar 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elsabe C
Large group

Heerlik gekuier in 'n baie mooi woonstel.

Pragtige woonstelle met veilige parkering en 24 uur wagte wat mens sommer baie veilig laat voel.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Had a great time in a very nice apartment.

Beautiful apartments with secure parking and 24 hour guards that make you feel very safe.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Idwala Tides 's response

Dear Elsabe,
Thank you so much for your excellent review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Lance & Sharna
Idwala Tides

Idwala Tides
Elmarie G - Mar 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Elmarie G
Family with teenagers

Baie lekker gewees, sal weer gaan.

Dit is net nie baie veilig nie.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Had a great time, will go again.

It's just not very safe.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Idwala Tides 's response

Dear Elmarie, Thank you so much for your excellent review of 4 out of 5 Stars.
We are so sorry that you felt unsafe in any way, and would love to know what made you feel that way so we can address the problem.
Umdloti is a Smart Village and is known for its safety and constant security patrols. o if you are able to please contact us and let us know what it was that made you feel unsafe in any way, we would really appreciate it. That way we can make sure that it is addressed for you and all other future guests.
We look forward to being able to host you again in the future.

Idwala Tides
Sandra J - Dec 2020
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Sandra J
Family with young children

It's a beautiful place and very clean.

My agent was the best. He kept me informed at all times and made our stay as pleasant as possible.

From R2 200
R2 200 R1 320
per night (sleeps 6)
From R2 200
R2 200 R1 320
per night (sleeps 6)
From R2 200
R2 200 R1 320
per night (sleeps 6)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 58 people
  • All ages welcome
  • Check-in: 15:00 to 23:00
    Check-out: 09:00
  • Address: North Beach Road, Cozumel, Paulpietersburg, 3180, KwaZulu-Natal
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAf560a0e3fd8a0f09e69a4574a36f02415942f69af4bd2c4f09fb36ce5a7f9410f52ee4ce4eab7de09df0a85ed4f129af9acb?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 was R2 200 nowFrom R1 320 per night (sleeps 6) 52 5 1 5 North Beach Road Cozumel 3180 KwaZulu-Natal 021 201 8901 15:00-23:00 09:00 -29.661861111111 31.122777777778
World Travel Awards
Vote for us in the World Travel Awards!
Vote for us in the World Travel Awards!
vote
vote