Pick your preferred language

English

Afrikaans

Successfully reported

Seagull Lodge

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 28 reviews for Seagull Lodge
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.1/5
Safety
4.4/5
Value for money
4.2/5
Petro S - May 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Petro S
With spouse/partner

Gerieflik en netjies.

Ontvangs was vriendelik en professioneel, bed gerieflik met kwaliteit linne. Die WiFi is effektief. Ons voorkeurverblyf in Richardsbaai.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Comfortable and neat.

Reception was friendly and professional, bed comfortable with quality linen. The WiFi is effective. Our preferred accommodation in Richards Bay.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Marius L - Dec 2019
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marius L
With spouse/partner

Beste plek waar ons oornag het in 'n lang tyd.

Plek is rustig en netjies.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Best place we've stayed at in a long time.

Peaceful and neat.

This review has been translated.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Johan M - Jan 2019
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Johan M
With spouse/partner

Puik diens en kos.

Puik diens. Gerieflike eenheid maar badkamer net effens klein. Baie lekker kos.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Great service and food.

Great service. Comfortable unit but bathroom just a little small. Great food.

This review has been translated.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Seagull Lodge 's response

Liewe Gas

Baie dankie vir die mooi woorde, die hele span bedank jou. Hoop om julle gou weer te sien

Seagull Lodge

Seagull Lodge
Peter D - Mar 2018
Overall rating
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Peter D
With spouse/partner

Lovely stay.

Very nice place to stay. Friendly staff and overall a very pleasant experience. Would stay there again.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Seagull Lodge 's response

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we always love to hear from our guests!

Hope to see you soon

Amanda

Seagull Lodge
Elbie V - Jul 2017
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elbie V
With spouse/partner

Uitstekend.

Hier kry jy die vriendelikste personeel. Hul kamers is silwerskoon en diens is puik. Die koffie shop se kos is baie smaaklik en vars. Ek sal nêrens anders bly as ek in Richardsbaai moet oorslaap nie. Puik, puik, puik.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Outstanding.

Here you will find the friendliest staff. Their rooms are spotless and service is great. The coffee shop's food is very tasty and fresh. I won't stay anywhere else if I have to sleep over in Richards Bay. Great, great, great.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Andre P - Aug 2016
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andre P
With spouse/partner

Ons het baie welkom en tuis gevoel.

Die bestuurder Amanda en haar personeel het ons baie tuis laat voel. Die kamer was skoon en netjies. Ons sal Seagull Lodge beslis aanbeveel.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

We felt very welcome and at home.

The manager Amanda and her staff made us feel very much at home. The room was clean and tidy. We would definitely recommend Seagull Lodge.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Seagull Lodge 's response

Baie dankie vir die terugvoering, die hele personeel waardeer dit baie.
Groete,
Amanda

Seagull Lodge
Liesl M - Dec 2015
Overall rating
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Liesl M
With friends

Die swakste diens ooit.

Ek sal dit by niemand aanbeveel nie.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

The worst service ever.

I would not recommend it to anyone.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Seagull Lodge 's response

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.
Your booking was for the Executive suite that has a king-size bed - sleeping 2 x adults and a fold open sleeper couch for children under the ages of 6 yrs as per our description of the rooms on all our websites.
Unfortunately due to the children's ages, they classified as adults and therefor you had to book 2 units.

Kind Regards,
Seagull Lodge

Seagull Lodge
Susan B - Nov 2015
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Susan B
With spouse/partner

Gerieflik en sentraal met vriendelike personeel.

Sien die sterre.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Comfortable and central with friendly staff.

See the stars.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Nicolaas G - Apr 2015
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
1/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Nicolaas G
Family with young children

Baie mooi en baie skoon.

Die plek is net baie klein en sal nie meer as twee per kamer bly nie. Verder was dit baie goed bestuur en baie skoon.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Very nice and very clean.

The place is just very small and will not stay more than two per room. Furthermore, it was very well managed and very clean.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Yvonne V - Jan 2015
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yvonne V
Family with young children

Heerlik en almal is so gasvry en behulpsaam.

Professionele diens, oortref my verwagtinge van vorige blyplek.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Delicious and everyone is so hospitable and helpful.

Professional service, exceeds my expectations from previous stay.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Aldi V - Nov 2014
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Aldi V
Family with young children

Goeie oornag stop!

Mense is gasvry, diens goed en baie moeite gedoen om ons te help met die Eskom beurtkrag. Lanterns, ekstra braaivleisvure, noodliggies, ens. Piuk vir 'n sakereis of kort verblyf.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Good overnight stop!

People are hospitable, service is good and a lot of effort has been made to help us with the Eskom load shedding. Lanterns, extra barbecue fires, emergency lights, etc. Piuk for a business trip or short stay.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Tiaan S - Jul 2014
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tiaan S
Family with young children

Baie skoon!

Baie lekker gebly vir die een nag wat ek daar was.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Very clean!

Very nice stay for the one night I was there.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Deon V - Jun 2014
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Deon V
Family with young children

Gerieflik, skoon en redelike prys.

Baie gerieflik gewees. Naby restaurante vir aandete. Goeie, vriendelike diens van personeel.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Comfortable, clean and reasonably priced.

Was very comfortable. Nearby restaurants for dinner. Good, friendly service from staff.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Hermann D - Apr 2014
Overall rating
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Hermann D
Family with young children

Very small, budget, but clean accommodation with friendly staff.

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our first room smelled like smoke, but they were very quick in transferring us to another room. For the price you pay, you get good value but it is budget accommodation.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Timothy N - Jan 2014
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Timothy N
With spouse/partner

Very impressed by facility

The rooms are still new or are very well kept. The place is peaceful.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Marchant B - Dec 2013
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marchant B
With spouse/partner

Great place great staff well run.

I will return to Seagull Lodge anytime! Great atmosphere, well run, thank you very much!

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Alma V - Dec 2013
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alma V
With spouse/partner

Vriendelik ontvang in pragtige plek. Gerieflik en netjies.

Ek het eers teen half 12 die nag daar aangekom. Ek is dadelik gehelp deur die vriendelike ontvangspersoneel. Dit was vir hul geen moeite om my laataand te ontvang nie. My bagasie is aangedra en ek het ten alle tye veiling gevoel. Ek is see toe vir die dag. Toe ek instap is alles mooi skoon en netjies, my beddegoed skoon omgeruil sowel as die handdoeke. Wat 'n pleaser was dit nie. Sal weer daar gaan bly.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Friendly welcome in a beautiful place. Comfortable and neat.

I didn't get there until half past 12 at night. I was immediately helped by the friendly reception staff. It was no trouble for them to receive me late at night. My luggage was carried and I felt auctioned at all times. I went to the sea for the day. When I walked in everything was clean and tidy, my bed linen had been changed as well as the towels. What a pleaser it was. Will stay there again.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Lorina V - Dec 2013
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lorina V
With spouse/partner

Vriendelike ontvangs. Kamer netjies en skoon. Personeel vriendelik.

Ons is baie tevrede met die netheid. Ons was ongelukkig te laat om aandete te bestel, alhoewel ons ongeveer 15h30 gearriveer het. Ons moes toe 'n plekkie gaan soek om iets te ete te kry. Dit was nogtans die moeite werd.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Friendly reception. Room neat and clean. Staff friendly.

We are very satisfied with the cleanliness. We were unfortunately too late to order dinner, although we arrived around 15h30. We then had to go look for a place to get something to eat. It was worth it though.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Giepie C - Apr 2013
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Giepie C
Family with young children

Pleasant and neatly equipped

Aangenaam en rustig. Baie vriendelike personeel. Ideaal gelee naby winkel kompleks.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Pleasant and neatly equipped

Pleasant and peaceful. Very friendly staff. Ideally located near shopping complex.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Rahul S - Apr 2013
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rahul S
With spouse/partner

Excellent Lodge for weekend getaways :)

Awesome experience, very helpful staff they even arranged on my request a freshly backed cake, champagne and flowers for my wife's birthday, and nicely decorated our room which was a real surprise for my wife. A big Thank You to the staff for that! :)

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Te S - Apr 2013
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Te S
With friends

Keep it up nice cosy place and friendly personal yet proffessional and effecient.

We were attending a wedding and it was our first time to be in Richards Bay what a great experience - we will certainly visit again and have recommended your place to our friends.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Janet S - Jan 2013
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Janet S
With spouse/partner

Allow us to see layout of rooms when booking

Our room was very little with only one door to the outside. The main entrance to our No13 room was in the same area as 4 other entrance doors-too much traffic outside our door. This made the area outside our room too noisy! Staff very pleasant, and lodge was extremely well-kept and clean. Thank you to them for that!

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Krishnee G - Oct 2012
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Krishnee G
Family with young children

Amazing accommodation, highly recommended 5 star

Wow, extremely clean, good value for money without compromise on quality, was a home away from home. Staff were notably friendly & helpful, very secure. We will definitely return in the near future & recommend. Very sad to leave, thanks guys again.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Caroline S - Jun 2012
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Caroline S
With spouse/partner

It was a pleasant stay,

We enjoyed it, the bed has an excellent mattress, and we experienced no back-ache the next morning! Breakfast was excellent and it was so nice to be spoiled. The only negative was a slight disturbance from other guests returning after 22h00.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Siyanda S - Mar 2012
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Siyanda S
With spouse/partner

Friendly staff, superb services and absolutely clean, well maintained stylish complex.

I loved the unit! The accommodation highly recommended for individuals, partners and business travelers.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Jessica K - Feb 2012
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Jessica K
With spouse/partner

Very well appointed rooms

The lodge is very satisfactory, the rooms are very well appointed and comfortable and the lodge is run very efficiently. The staff are very friendly.nThank you for a wonderful stay!

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Bernie F - Sep 2011
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Bernie F
With spouse/partner

Excellent value

Very friendly and good clean good value for money will recommend to other travellers.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Lizell V - Jun 2011
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lizell V
With spouse/partner

Thank you Seagull lodge

I would like to thank all the staff and the management of Seagull lodge for there professional and friendly service. I felt welcome from the moment I arrived and was immediately booked in. The rooms are very tidy and clean. I will definitely stay in Seagull lodge again with my next visit. Thank you Yours Sincerely Lizell van Niekerk

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
From
R1 740
per night (sleeps 2)
From
From R1 740
per night (sleeps 2)
From
R1 740
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 66 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 00:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 97 Via Cassiandra, CBD, Richards Bay, 3900, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA08830eaaa277621524c29c04d38dd26ed5984e0eabea7f1f4b811a6c8dc31cb6e775b27c5ec9270ab6f83468202b0ece726a?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 740 per night (sleeps 2) 28 5 1 5 97 Via Cassiandra CBD 3900 KwaZulu-Natal 021 201 8901 14:00-00:00 10:00 -28.758935912821 32.053970843554