Pick your preferred language

English

Afrikaans

Successfully reported

11 on Orange

Self Catering

Your host

Take a look at the host’s track record.

4.4/5

John Verified

Properties 1

Reviews 18

On LekkeSlaap 2 years

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 18 reviews for 11 on Orange
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
3.9/5
Safety
4.4/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Reowiena S - Apr 2024
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Reowiena S
With spouse/partner

Wonderlike en fantastiese wegbreek van die huis.

Dit was baie lekker om te kon kuier vir die naweek. Dit was soos ons dit wou hê, lekker alleen op ons eie. Geen geraas nie, dit was net fantasties.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Wonderful and fantastic getaway from home.

It was very nice to be able to visit for the weekend. It was the way we wanted it, nice and alone on our own. No noise, it was just fantastic.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Dewald B - Mar 2024
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dewald B
Family with young children

Great value for money and the host was extremely helpful.

The host was very welcoming.

Matthew M - Jan 2024
Overall rating
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Matthew M
With spouse/partner

Horrible. Not comfortable at all. I had to share a small bar fridge with other people. It's uncomfortable going to the bathroom because you have to go outside your room, and other people can hear you.

There is no TV, no WiFi, and no towels. You can hear people talking in the other room. The shower is leaking. Rooms are locked with a tiny padlock.

11 on Orange 's response

Dear Matthew, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. This is a guesthouse and you were the only one complaining. If you usually book a room in other places for the price we ask, you will not get all the conveniences we offer. We have received 5-star ratings otherwise as people were very happy here, even though it was the busiest time of the year. However, we are working on adding more conveniences.

11 on Orange
Jamie D - Jan 2024
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jamie D
With spouse/partner

Great.

My partner and I had a great time at 11 on Orange. The place is the perfect getaway from the busy and loud day to day. A silent retreat in the city. One thing that would be better for the place would be to have a bigger fridge to keep drinks in and keep them cool during the hot summer days. Otherwise, it was a great place to be. The hosts are very friendly and helpful.

Hazel J - Dec 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Hazel J
Family with teenagers

Wonderlike tyd.

Lekker gebly en die huismense is baie gasvry. WiFi sou nice gewees het.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Wonderful time.

Had a nice stay and the people of the house are very hospitable. WiFi would have been nice.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Susan B - Dec 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Susan B
With spouse/partner

Ons het die stilte geniet en John was 'n ware gasheer.

Die kuier was aangenaam en die eienaar was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

We enjoyed the quiet and John was a real host.

The visit was pleasant and the owner was very friendly and helpful.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

11 on Orange 's response

Baie dankie, Susan, was 'n baie aangename gas. Sal haar altyd aanvaar.

11 on Orange
William W - Nov 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
William W
Large group

Baie aangename gasheer.

Was 'n lekker blyplek. Lekker gebraai. Sentraal aan die Kaapstad en ander plekke.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Very pleasant host.

Was a nice place to stay. Nicely fried. Central to the Cape Town and other places.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Clement T - Oct 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Clement T
Family with young children

Kuier was effe ongemaklik.

Op die fotos het dit gewys dat daar 'n kombuis is, maar toe ons egter daar kom was daar nie. Die feit dat daar nie 'n kombuis is nie, het dinge so bietjie moeilik gemaak, want as jy kos opwarm, moet jy jou bord op die bank sit. Gashere moet ook oorweeg om 'n strykyster in die eenhede te sit, aangesien reisigers nie nog met elektriese toebehore rondreis nie.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Visiting was a bit awkward.

On the photos it showed that there was a kitchen, but when we got there there was none. The fact that there is no kitchen made things a bit difficult because when you heat up food, you have to put your plate on the sofa. Hosts should also consider putting an iron in the units, as travelers no longer travel with electrical appliances.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

11 on Orange 's response

Baie jammer vir ongerief maar ons het uitdruklik
Aangedui dat ons n kombuisie het met opwarm
Geriewe
Verder het ons alles gedoen om u gerieflik te maak

Ons is n gaste huis met baie bygeriwe vir die baie lae prys

11 on Orange
Ilze B - Jun 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ilze B
On business

Perfect, friendly and worth it.

I am glad to write this review, one of my favourite places ever. Will use them all the time if I am in Cape Town! It is a cosy place and the people are heartwarming and very welcoming! I already planning my next stay with them. This place I will recommend to any of my friends and family! We would like to thank the personnel for their kindness and friendliness! An excellent 10 out of 10!

Mary W - May 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mary W
With friends

Rustig en privaat en lekker veral as jy moeg is.

Ek sal beslis weer kom. Dis baie bekostigbaar en die stilte is welkomend.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Quiet and private and nice especially when you are tired.

I will definitely come again. It's very affordable and the silence is welcoming.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Culsem A - May 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
3/5
Location
1/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Culsem A
With spouse/partner

Ons reis was amazing behalwe vir die ongerieflike omstandighede.

Beddegoed vuil, stort nie skoon, geen handdoeke, baie onnet en plaag mure het ons kos oorrompel, ons wou refund, maar was nie moontlik. Ons moes toe maar bly, anders is dit geld mors.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Our trip was amazing except for the inconvenient circumstances.

Bedding dirty, shower not clean, no towels, very untidy and pest walls overwhelmed our food, we wanted a refund, but it was not possible. We had to stay then, otherwise it was a waste of money.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

11 on Orange 's response

We are extremely sorry that you experience any inconvenience. It would have been so good if you informed us during your stay.
Please note that we get 5-star reviews from our other guests for everything, especially cleanliness and they always come back.
We are the cheapest in the area and everyone says that we are great value for money.
God bless

11 on Orange
Angel A - Apr 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Angel A
With spouse/partner

The apartment, was clean and the host was very helpful, I will definitely recommend this place.

John and wife were very pleasant.

11 on Orange 's response

Thank you, you were an extraordinary guest.

11 on Orange
Bernette B - Feb 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bernette B

Rustige wegbreek.

John en Thelma het die geskikte plek vir wanneer jy wil wegbreek en stilte soek. Lekker rusting en veilig. Ek het al in baie sakpas-plekke gebly en die website is my preferred akkomodasieplatvorm. Wat hulle twee hier doen is ongelooflik en wonderlik. Net 'n paar opmerkings: Geen koffie/tee word ingesluit, noem dit op die blad. Dit is moeilik vir iemand om hierdie te koop net vir 'n dag of twee. Miskien pas prys aan na R420 en sluit dit in by aanbieding. Die yskas, is kleiner as 'n gewone bar fridge. Handdoeke word nie ingesluit, noem dit ook op die blad. Ongeag hierdie opmerkings sal julle my weer sien in die toekoms.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Peaceful getaway.

John and Thelma have the right place for when you want to get away and seek silence. Nice rest and safe. I have stayed in many sakpas places and the website is my preferred accommodation platform. What the two of them are doing here is amazing and wonderful. Just a few comments: No coffee/tea is included, mention it on the sheet. It's hard for someone to buy these just for a day or two. Maybe adjust price to R420 and include it in offer. The fridge is smaller than a regular bar fridge. Towels are not included, also mention this on the page. Regardless of these comments you will see me again in the future.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

11 on Orange 's response

Thank you so much. We will take note.

11 on Orange
Erika F - Dec 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Erika F

Netjies, beddens is 'n droom om op te slaap. Parkeerplek is 'n probleem.

Baie lekker gebly, parkeerplek is die enigste probleem.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Neat, beds are a dream to sleep on. Parking is a problem.

Very nice stay, parking is the only problem.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

11 on Orange 's response

Kindly note that we offered the garage but the client wanted to park by her family as the family got picked up.
Please note that we went the extra mile for the client went she required downstairs accommodation for her parents.
We do have parking for cars.

11 on Orange
Magda Ann L - Nov 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Magda Ann L
Family with teenagers

Was net om oor te slaap.

Was net vir twee aande.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Was just to sleep over.

Was only for two nights.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

11 on Orange 's response

Thanks for choosing us. Kindest regards, John Felix.

11 on Orange
Louise B - Oct 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louise B
On business

Pragtig skoon en netjies. Vriendelike gasheer en -vrou.

Baie dankie vir 'n heerlike oorslaap. Julle vriendelikheid en gasvryheid word opreg waardeer. Netjies, skoon en bekostigbaar. Sal beslis aanbeveel.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Beautifully clean and tidy. Friendly host and wife.

Thank you very much for a wonderful sleepover. Your kindness and hospitality are greatly appreciated. Neat, clean and affordable. Would definitely recommend.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

11 on Orange 's response

Thank you so much, you were wonderful guests that we would host again any time.

11 on Orange
Nastasia V - Oct 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nastasia V
With spouse/partner

Wonderlike ervaring.

Die ruimte was presies wat ons nodig gehad het nadat ek 'n operasie ondergaan het. Alles is mooi skoon en netjies en die gasheer en gasvrou was baie vriendelik.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Wonderful experience.

The space was exactly what we needed after I had surgery. Everything is nice and clean and the host and hostess were very friendly.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Josephine K - Aug 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Josephine K
With spouse/partner

We had a very peaceful and comfortable stay.

Our host was super patient and very helpful. Exactly what we wanted and definitely value for money. Thanks so much. I checked in super late and the host was very understanding. We had all the privacy we needed and will definitely go back.

From R495
R495 R446
per night (sleeps 2)
From R495
R495 R446
per night (sleeps 2)
From R495
R495 R446
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • All ages welcome
  • Check-in: 12:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 11 Orange Close, Bernadino Heights, Cape Town, 7570, Western Cape
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA8ee0136cf94dba352d2414f662c25efd28dfee580d5899ed9c19853d730026ebff255579a2675bf215538c2cf5645e8bc75a?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 was R495 nowFrom R446 per night (sleeps 2) 18 5 1 5 11 Orange Close Bernadino Heights 7570 Western Cape 021 201 8901 12:00-20:00 10:00 -33.87424107687 18.726718491357
World Travel Awards
Vote for us in the World Travel Awards!
Vote for us in the World Travel Awards!
vote
vote