Pick your preferred language

English

Afrikaans

Successfully reported

Indigo Moon

Guest House

Your host

Take a look at the host’s track record.

3.9/5

Tarina Verified

Properties 1

Reviews 21

On LekkeSlaap 11 years

Review Summary

3.9 out of 5from 21 reviews for Indigo Moon
Cleanliness
4.2/5
Service
3.7/5
Location
3.9/5
Safety
4.2/5
Value for money
3.3/5
Anonymous Guest - Feb 2020
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Anonymous Guest
With spouse/partner

Have a nice relax. Good choice.

Slept well. Clean bedding, hot water. Met our needs.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Lynette B - Feb 2020
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lynette B
Individual traveler

Aangenaam.

Kamer was baie mooi, netjies en gerieflik. Die volgende kon beter wees: Ek het nie geweet ek moet iemand bel om my 2 uur te ontvang nie. Als was toegesluit. Het buite gewag en later gebel en toe moes die dame van haar huis af ry om vir my oop te maak. Dit was koud en nie lekker om te wag. Daar was beurtkrag die aand van agtuur af. Hulle het kerse in die kamer, maar niks om dit mee aan te steek nie. Daar was niemand op die perseel wat ek kon vra om te help nie. Ek wou nie die vroutjie weer bel om in die donkerte vir my vuurhoutjies te bring nie. Ek het darem my eie flitsie by my gehad, maar dit sou makliker gewees het as hulle voorsiening gemaak het vir kerslig of alternatiewe reëlings. Ontbyt was heerlik, baie dankie.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Pleasant.

Room was very nice, neat and comfortable. The following could be better: I didn't know I had to call someone to receive me 2 hours. If was locked. Waited outside and called later and then the lady had to drive from her house to open for me. It was cold and not pleasant to wait. There was load shedding that evening from eight o'clock. They have candles in the room, but nothing to light it. There was no one on site I could ask to help. I didn't want to call the woman again to bring me matches in the dark. I did have my own flash with me, but it would have been easier if they had provided for candlelight or alternative arrangements. Breakfast was delicious, thank you very much.

This review has been translated.
View original in Afrikaans.

Angela C - Feb 2019
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Angela C
Family with teenagers

Pleasant, clean, and safe stay.

Situated conveniently in Lichtenburg for anyone needing to stay in the town for business or sport, or general travel. Was not difficult to find, well sign boarded, and we were met with very friendly service. Requested permission to braai, and this was set up for us, which was more than we expected. We would easily stay there again. Thank you for our stay.

Ann Z - Sep 2018
Overall rating
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Ann Z
With spouse/partner

Extremely disappointed.

Paid for a luxury room but given a budget room. No hairdryer, no table on one side of the bed. No opening windows in the room. It wasn’t made clear that breakfast was not included and was told that it would cost us R120 per person. The tray supper was way overpriced. The bed was comfortable and clean, but altogether this was a disappointing experience. Would not recommend the place.

Indigo Moon 's response

Good day Ann

Thank you for your review. Regarding your room type, you booked and paid for a budget room. These rooms are budget therefore it is furnished with the minimum. It has a sliding door for fresh air and a extractor fan in the bathroom.
Breakfast is not included as stated on the website. It must be booked and paid for separately.
We will look into our dinner rate.
Sorry for any inconvenience we may have caused you. We wouldn't have any guest leaving here unhappy.

Kind Regards

Indigo Moon
Anonymous Guest - Aug 2018
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Anonymous Guest
With spouse/partner

Clean and tidy.

Recommend that there may be food and a plate or so in the room. There is a microwave to heat food but one cannot put it on a plate. maybe something to think about. There is also a noise in the ceiling every time you open the tap to get water.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Boet V - Aug 2018
Overall rating
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Boet V
Individual traveler

Swak geleë, onopgeleide ontvangspersoon, warm water in oggend nie gewaarborg nie, lae gehalte meubels, swak beligting.

'n Uiters teleurstellende ervaring! Die akkommodasie is nie die helfte werd van wat ek betaal het nie en nogal met winterafslag.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Poor location, untrained receptionist, hot water in morning not guaranteed, low quality furniture, poor lighting.

An extremely disappointing experience! The accommodation is not worth half of what I paid and quite with winter discount.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Phamy V - Aug 2018
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Phamy V
With spouse/partner

Bevredigend en veilig.

'n Baie rustige en veilige plekkie. Het dit baie geniet.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Satisfying and safe.

A nice and relaxing place and safe. We really enjoyed it.

This review has been translated.
View original in Afrikaans.

Anton E - Mar 2018
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Anton E
On business

Gemaklik.

Was lekker gemaklik om vining 1 aand oor te slaap.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Comfortable.

Was quick and comfortable for a one night stay.

This review has been translated.
View original in Afrikaans.

Adriaan D - Jan 2018
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Adriaan D
On business

Die ontvangs was voortreflik en die kamer was baie netjies en alles wat nodig is om lekker te slaap is op plek.

Alles waarvoor ons betaal het en voor gevra het was op plek. So geen probleem en sal beslis weer daar wil kom oornag en sal Indigo Moon beslis aanbeveel.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

The reception was excellent and the room was very neat and everything needed to sleep well is in place.

Everything we paid for and asked for was in place. So no problem and would definitely want to stay there again and would definitely recommend Indigo Moon.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Henriette D - Jan 2018
Overall rating
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Henriette D
With spouse/partner

Lekker geslaap maar nie R1800 werd vir die kamer nie.

Nie die prys van R1800 werd nie. Maar lekker geslaap.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Slept well but not worth R1800 for the room.

Not worth the price of R1800. But slept well.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Nikus D - Nov 2017
Overall rating
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Nikus D
With spouse/partner

Al was dit 'n budget kamer kon verfwerk netjieser gedoen wees.

Verder was kamer 7 in goeie toestand. Budget beteken nie afskeep nie, dit bevat of minder toebehore of minder modern. Heel tevrede met verblyf.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Even though it was a budget room, painting could have been done more neatly.

Furthermore, room 7 was in good condition. Budget does not mean skimp, it contains either less accessories or less modern. Very satisfied with stay.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Adrienne T - Jul 2017
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Adrienne T
With spouse/partner

Pragtige plek. Diens puik.

Sal dit aanbeveel vir toekomstige reisigers.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Beautiful place. Excellent service.

I would recommend it to travellers.

This review has been translated.
View original in Afrikaans.

Elizabeth D - May 2017
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Elizabeth D
Individual traveler

Sentraal geleë en netjies.

Sentraal geleë verblyf teen 'n redelike prys. Kamer netjies en gerieflik vir iemand wat net 'n kort rukkie wil oorbly.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Centrally located and neat.

Centrally located accommodation at fair rate. Room neat and comfortable for someone only looking for a short stay.

This review has been translated.
View original in Afrikaans.

Liezl E - Oct 2016
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Liezl E
With spouse/partner

Netjies, maar geen vensters in die plek nie.

Dis baie netjies, maar daar is geen vensters in G7 nie. Ons moes met die deur oop slaap die hele nag.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Neat, but no windows in the place.

It's very neat, but there are no windows in G7. We had to sleep with the door open all night.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Indigo Moon 's response

Goeie dag Liezl.
Dankie vir jou terugvoering aangaande jou verblyf hier by ons. Die budget kamertjies het ongelukkig net die extractor fans in die badkamers en 'n staan waaiers in die kamers. Dit is ook maar hoekom dit goedkoper is as die standaard kamers.
Ons vra groot om verskoning as jou verblyf nie na wense was nie. Jammer vir enige ongerief.
Vriendelike Groete.
Indigo Moon Gastehuis

Indigo Moon
Shakeera M - May 2016
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Shakeera M
With spouse/partner

Beautiful place.

Water was cold the room was freezing and the TV wasn't connected for some reason. But it is well located close to shops. But they could also do better with the reception staff. They did however change us to a better room.

Kobus P - Feb 2016
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kobus P
Individual traveler

Gemaklik.

Baie skoon, alles wat mens nodig het na 'n lang dag op die pad.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Comfortable.

Very clean, everything you need after a long day on the road.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Nadine V - Dec 2015
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Nadine V
Family with teenagers

Disappointing! Wouldn't recommend.

The rooms were tiny and had no windows. Extremely hot and only a small manual fan. Sliding door had no security, so couldn't sleep with it open. Worst of all was that there was only boiling water coming out of cold and hot taps on the first night. The next morning it was back to normal. I wouldn't recommend these rooms to anyone. The pictures on the website for these rooms are very deceiving. I think you should also mention that there is no air conditioning. (Rooms 6 & 7.)

Indigo Moon 's response

Good day Nadine.

Hope all is well.

We do apologize for any inconvenience we have caused during your stay here at our Guesthouse. Regarding the water...with the water restrictions in our town it do happen sometimes, we do apologize. The pictures loaded on our website are for our Standard Rooms. The rooms are called Budget because of the size and it's fitted with the minimum. That's why the rate is so low. If you had let us know there and then that you were unhappy we would have gladly assist you with one of our standard rooms but at a different rate.

Hope you will find our apology in order.

Thank you

Kind Regards

Indigo Moon
Gerrie C - Sep 2015
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerrie C
With spouse/partner

Lekker.

Goeie ontvangs en kliëntediens.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Nice.

Good reception and customer service.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Anri V - Mar 2014
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Anri V
With spouse/partner

Skoon.

Ons het baie lekker gekuier en gerieflik gebly.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Clean.

We had a great time and stayed comfortably.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Amanda G - Sep 2013
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Amanda G
Large group

Dit was 'n baie aangename verblyf en waarde vir jou geld.

Die geriewe was skoon en netjies. Die ontbyt was uit die boonste rakke. Al wat gepla het, was die stort wat water op die badkamervloer gelek het. Verder was alles eersteklas.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

It was a very pleasant stay and value for money.

The facilities were clean and tidy. The breakfast was top notch. All that bothered was the shower that leaked water onto the bathroom floor. Other than that, everything was first class.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Pieter C - Aug 2013
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Pieter C
With spouse/partner

Pragtige kamer met mooi uitsig oor die meer.

Daar was geen warm water in kamer nie. Ons kon nie die verhitting van die lugversorging aan die gang kry nie (0ºC buite!). Ons het ontbyt geëet by 'n ander huis om die hoek. Die baie vriendelike eienaar verdien om sukses te hê.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Beautiful room with a nice view of the lake.

There was no hot water in room. We couldn't get the air conditioning heating to work (0ºC outside!). We had breakfast at another house around the corner. The very friendly owner deserves to succeed.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

From
R960
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R960
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R960
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Free cancellation up to 1 week before your stay!
  • Capacity: 15 people
  • No children allowed
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 1A Daniell, 68 Greeff, Lichtenburg, 2740, North West
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA9hLlBvzMI0RaRNpvNN9nqdXGmfm1apN8Feg4gnzqoduwftExB1?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R960 per night, for 2 ppl 21 5 1 4 1A Daniell 68 Greeff 2740 North West 021 201 8901 14:00-19:00 10:00 -26.154710884903 26.166316866875
World Travel Awards
Vote for us in the World Travel Awards!
Vote for us in the World Travel Awards!
vote
vote