LEKKE
PLEKKE
LEKKE
PRYSE
LEKKE
VEILIG
 by Barry's Guest House | LekkeSlaap
+61

Barry's Guest House

6 resensies
Selfsorg

Opsomming van Resensie

4.1 uit 5van 6 resensies vir Barry's Guest House
Netheid
4.7/5
Diens
3.8/5
Ligging
4.0/5
Veiligheid
4.5/5
Waarde vir geld
3.5/5
Anton S - Mei 2021
Gemiddeld
Netheid
5/5
Diens
5/5
Ligging
5/5
Veiligheid
5/5
Waarde vir geld
5/5
Anton S
Enkelreisiger

Drie dae se verblyf.

Mooi, skoon, stil eenheid naby alles in Witsand.

Courtney F - Feb 2021
Gemiddeld
Netheid
5/5
Diens
5/5
Ligging
5/5
Veiligheid
5/5
Waarde vir geld
5/5
Courtney F
Saam met eggenoot / lewensmaat

Friendly and relaxed.

Great hospitality, price and location.

Anieka M - Feb 2021
Gemiddeld
Netheid
4/5
Diens
4/5
Ligging
3/5
Veiligheid
4/5
Waarde vir geld
3/5
Anieka M
Saam met eggenoot / lewensmaat

Dit was heel lekker.

Die selfsorgeenheid waarin ons was, is ongelukkig baie warm in die middag in die somer. Die slaapkamer se vensters maak oop op die stoep van 'n ander eenheid en daardie gaste was tot laataand luidrugtig. Die plekkie kort ook 'n paar goed soos 'n glas of plastiekbak en beker wat in die mikrogolf gebruik kan word.

Barry's Guest House's terugvoer

Hi Anieka

Many thanks for taking the time to review your accommodation booked with us, we have now put a fan in the bedroom to help cool the room on these summer nights, and some pyrex dishes in the kitchen for use in the microwave.
Our accommodation is priced to suit all budgets. The more expensive houses have more space apart from other units and are generally quieter, than the budget option that you chose.
We hope to see you back in Witsand again soon.
Kindest
Helen and Owen

Barry's Guest House
Leslie D - Des 2020
Gemiddeld
Netheid
5/5
Diens
1/5
Ligging
3/5
Veiligheid
5/5
Waarde vir geld
2/5
Leslie D
Saam met eggenoot / lewensmaat

Host did not make effort to welcome us.

DStv channels not working, requested double bed, instead got two single beds joined together. Wife's back sore. Us must have own TV in room.

Barry's Guest House's terugvoer

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us in November.
We are so sorry that you did not think we gave you value for money. You paid R500.00 per night for two adults and a baby, for a private en-suite room with Wi-Fi, and use of a communal kitchen, braai, TV area and gardens.
As for customer service, often if guests arrive after our office closes at 20:00, we are not available to welcome guests and leave keys in the room booked for guests. Otherwise, we always welcome guest and give a map of the village to help people find their way around. We will certainly consider putting a TV in the room.

Barry's Guest House
Cate E - Sep 2020
Gemiddeld
Netheid
5/5
Diens
5/5
Ligging
4/5
Veiligheid
5/5
Waarde vir geld
5/5
Cate E
Enkelreisiger

What a wonderful room Geckos is at Barry's Guest House!

The Geckos Room at Barry's Guest House is furnished prettily, has all the amenities one needs in terms of tea/coffee, kettle, hairdryer, extra blankets, towels and soaps, TV, WiFi and security. The room is well proportioned and not too small. The bathroom is en-suite, with a door that closes. The room opens onto a wide, covered veranda that has various types of seating like couches, garden chairs, a long table with benches, even bar stools with a high table so that one can enjoy the veranda in different ways while being shaded from the sun. The veranda leads to the kitchen, which is very well stocked regarding crockery and cutlery and it is spic and span. Unlike some other establishments I have visited. There is a covered braai area too, with different sized grids available and one can easily buy wood from the office instead of having to go to the shop. Just off the veranda is a lawn with seating of different types for those that want to be in the sun. There is even a hammock. There are games and toys for the young and for the young at heart such as badminton, table tennis and soccer and rugby balls. There is even a dedicated area with a hose for washing your equipment such as kite surfing or fishing equipment. The owners are very kind, helpful and friendly and one can ask them anything whether it's about the room, the guesthouse or the village. In fact, upon arrival, they supply a good and detailed map of the village. I was able to book a massage with the resident masseuse, and it was surprisingly good and professional at a very reasonable rate. All in all, a great experience and a wonderful place to stay. Thanks, I'll be back!

Barry's Guest House's terugvoer

Thank you so much for such a lovely review for us and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here in Witsand , that you saw some whales and enjoyed one of the wonderful "Wellbeing massages" available here. we very much hope you will be back to visit us again soon in the summer months.
Kindest
Owen and Helen

Barry's Guest House
Ilse M - Nov 2019
Gemiddeld
Netheid
4/5
Diens
3/5
Ligging
4/5
Veiligheid
3/5
Waarde vir geld
1/5
Ilse M
Besigheidsreis

Voldoende vir een aand, maar sal nie weer daar oorslaap nie.

Die bed was baie ongemaklik. Geen WiFi nie. Ons bly op verskeie plekke op 'n gereelde basis en het al in goedkoper plekke gebly wat baie beter waarde vir geld was. WiFi en DStv is deesdae omtrent die minimum standaard.

Barry's Guest House's terugvoer

We are so sorry that you were not happy with the accommodation provided for you, unfortunately, we had to move you from Gecko Unit due to a small electrical fault which has since been repaired.
We moved you to a self-catering house with two bedrooms, a bathroom, a fully equipped kitchen, TV lounge, Braai patio and large garden/parking area, all for R825 (USD55) for the 3 of you for one night - most people would consider that as value for money.
As for the WIFI, which is always on at Gecko unit, we would have been more than happy to have given you access to free WIFI at the house we moved you to if you had asked for it.
The unit is not advertised as having DSTV, we offer HD-Open view to all the houses on our books and DSTv is included in some of the more luxury houses we manage.

Barry's Guest House
Vanaf R590
per nag (vir 2 persone)
Vanaf R590
per nag (vir 2 persone)
Vanaf R590
per nag (vir 2 persone)
Maak 'n Bespreking
  • Kapasiteit: 11 persone
  • Inkloktyd: 14:00 tot 20:00
    Uitkloktyd: 10:00
  • Adres: Hoofstraat 89, Witsand, 6666, Wes-Kaap
  • Alle ouderdomme is welkom
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA67115e517bdc947707010b496d0453b67c1ad0fa9fcc3d13058f7655fd0fd6f7ee3892e71dd2162caa4f0bbd9a40a4db36d9?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format Vanaf R590  per nag (vir 2 persone) 6 5 1 5 89 Main Road Witsand 6666 Wes-Kaap 086 999 0018 14:00-20:00 10:00 -34.3929901 20.837206
KRY FANTASTIESE SPESIALE AANBIEDINGS!
KRY FANTASTIESE SPESIALE AANBIEDINGS!