Pick your preferred language

English

Afrikaans

Successfully reported

Dolphin Point B&B

B&B

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 33 reviews for Dolphin Point B&B
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Kananelo M - Oct 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kananelo M
Individual traveler

The treatment I received was the best.

A night agent was there already waiting for me and they made sure I was always ok.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Jason V - Sep 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jason V
On business

Great service from check-in to check-out!

Thanks to the team at Dolphin Point B&B! You guys have an awesome venue with great views, service, and clean rooms and facilities. I will definitely be back soon!

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Keith A - Jul 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Keith A
On business

Friendly and hospitable.

I was only there for one night but the experience was very pleasant.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Dolphin Point B&B 's response

Thank you for taking the time to rate us, Keith.
It was a pleasure having you here and hopefully, we will see you returning soon.

Dolphin Point B&B
Marius E - Jun 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marius E
With spouse/partner

Baie mooi see-uitsig.

Mooi plekkie en baie mooi uitsig, hoor ook die see.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Very nice sea view.

Nice place and very nice view, also the sea.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Zoë A - Apr 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zoë A
Family with young children

Beautiful surroundings, but cleanliness not up to scratch.

The stay was very nice, the breakfast was excellent and the view was breathtaking. The owner was very pleasant and very friendly but the cleanliness was not the best, there were a lot of moths and bugs in our rooms and we couldn't walk barefoot due to all the sand all over the room. Also, the curtains had holes in them, overall the place was not up to LekkeSlaap's cleanliness that we are used to.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Dolphin Point B&B 's response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, noting the positive and negative parts of your experience. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay and had a pleasant experience regarding the overall stay. I am however truly sorry about your experience in the unit itself. The moths and bugs that fly around, we can not do much about, the fine sand on the floor could be blown into the unit...but the hole in the curtain is a definite problem. Thank you for pointing this out to me. I have replaced the whole curtain in the second bedroom. I trust this will make the next guest feel more comfortable with the standard.

Dolphin Point B&B
Petrus B - Mar 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Petrus B
On business

I was tranferred to another B&B.

The manager informed me that due to an extension of one customer, he transferred me to African Sands.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Dolphin Point B&B 's response

Hi Petrus, we would have loved to accommodate you and your wife, here by us at Dolphin Point. Thank you for being so understanding and moving your booking down the road from us.

Dolphin Point B&B
Retha F - Dec 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Retha F
With spouse/partner

Ons het die rustigheid en privaatheid geniet.

Andre en Debbie is baie gasvry en het nie geskroom om ons verblyf aangenaam te maak nie. Die ontbyt was smaaklik voorberei en kamers mooi en netjies onderhou.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

We enjoyed the tranquility and privacy.

Andre and Debbie are very hospitable and did not hesitate to make our stay pleasant. The breakfast was deliciously prepared and rooms nicely and neatly maintained.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Michelle B - Dec 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michelle B
Large group

Very good.

We only stayed there for one night, but we really enjoyed it. We would definitely recommend Dolphin Point it has the most beautiful view over the ocean with very friendly staff and the breakfast was also good. We would definitely stay there again.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Dolphin Point B&B 's response

Thank you Michelle. It was lovely meeting your family.

Dolphin Point B&B
Elize J - Dec 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Elize J
With spouse/partner

Moet eie vervoer hê.

Braaiplek beskikbaar maar geen borde of eetgerei nie, vat piekniekmandjie saam. Wifi password by ander gaste gekry. Nie vir ons gegee nie.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Must have own transportation.

Barbecue available but no plates or cutlery, take picnic basket with you. Got wifi password from other guests. Not given to us.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Dolphin Point B&B 's response

Hi Elize, dankie dat jy die tyd geneem het om n terugvoer te gee.
Die braai gereedskap en eetgerei word op aanvraag verskaf aan ons gaste. Die rede hiervoor is dat ons eenhede nie selfsorg eenhede is nie en dus beperkte plek het vir die items.
Die wagwoord moes met aankoms met jou gedeel geword het, jammer dat ons dit nie gedoen het nie.

Dolphin Point B&B
Ryno K - Oct 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ryno K
On business

Baie gasvry.

Uitstekende kliëntediens.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Very hospitable.

Excellent customer service.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Nozincwazi M - Aug 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Nozincwazi M
With friends

Beautiful service felt welcomed.

Just a bit of renovations to rooms otherwise all in all the stay was great enjoyed it there and the breakfast too.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Dolphin Point B&B 's response

Thank you for taking the time to rate us, Nozincwazi. It was great having you guys here. Upgrades are happening as you speak.

Dolphin Point B&B
Felihle D - Mar 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Felihle D
Family with young children

Breakfast with a view of the ocean, plenty of breeze.

Stay longer if you can.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Dolphin Point B&B 's response

Thank you for your rating and review Felihle.
Next time you have to stay longer.

Dolphin Point B&B
Retha F - Jan 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Retha F
With spouse/partner

Was baie beïndruk. Gasvry en netjies.

Was net vir 4 dae hier, maar het dit baie geniet. Ontbyt was uit die boonste rakke.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Was very impressed. Hospitable and neat.

Was only here for 4 days but really enjoyed it. Breakfast was top notch.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Dolphin Point B&B 's response

Baie dankie Retha. Dit was wonderlik om julle hier te hê.

Dolphin Point B&B
Meagan K - Jan 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Meagan K
Family with young children

Awesome place for a vacation.

Awesome service and nice place to stay for a vacation. Andre and his family is the most helpful people. Wonderful stay.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Gerrit J - Sep 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerrit J
With spouse/partner

Vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Die eienaar baie vriendelike en uit sy pad gegaan om n mens te help. Die uitsig is fantasties.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Friendly and helpful.

The owner very friendly and went out of his way to help someone. The view is fantastic.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Dolphin Point B&B 's response

Dankie Gerrit. Dit was 'n plesier om julle hier te hê.

Dolphin Point B&B
Monique J - Oct 2020
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Monique J
Family with young children

Wonderlike ligging, pragtige uitsig.

Heerlik koel met lugversorging in altwee kamers. Gerieflik en skoon.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Wonderful location, beautiful view.

Delightfully cool with air conditioning in both rooms. Comfortable and clean.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Ronell W - Jan 2020
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ronell W
Individual traveler

Heerlik gekuier, rustig, presies wat ek nodig gehad het.

Daar is koffie/teemaakgeriewe, maar geen teelepel nie. Glad nie voldoende toegerus vir as mens take-aways sou wou kry en tuis wou eet nie. Slegs 2 glase en 2 koffiebekers in kas. Slaapkwaliteit uitstekend.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Had a great time, peaceful, exactly what I needed.

There are coffee/tea making facilities, but no teaspoon. Not at all sufficiently equipped for if one wanted to get take-aways and eat at home. Only 2 glasses and 2 coffee mugs in cupboard. Sleep quality excellent.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Dolphin Point B&B 's response

Dankie vir jou terugvoer Ronell.
Dit is altyd lekker om te verneem dat gaste 'n lekker tyd by ons het.
Ons het eetgerei beskikbaar by die eetsaal vir mense wat wegneem etes wil eet of as hulle wil braai.

Dolphin Point B&B
Jessica J - Dec 2019
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jessica J
With spouse/partner

Ongelooflike blyplek.

Dit is 'n baie lekker plek.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Amazing place to stay.

It is a very nice place.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Vanessa G - Dec 2019
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Vanessa G
With spouse/partner

Baie vriendelike ontvangs. Heerlike, gemaklik en skoon.

Die ontvangs was vriendelik en so gasvry. Kamer skoon en baie gemaklik. Lekkerste ontbyt ook! Sal beslis weer hier kom inboek!

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Very friendly reception. Delicious, comfortable and clean.

The reception was friendly and so hospitable. Room clean and very comfortable. Best breakfast too! Will definitely book here again!

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Daphney I - Dec 2019
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Daphney I
Family with young children

Everything was perfect.

The owner is super amazing, hospitality and treatment was the best.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Dolphin Point B&B 's response

Thank you Daphney, it was also wonderful to have you and your family here!
May you have a blessed Christmas season!

Dolphin Point B&B
Rudi H - Sep 2019
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Rudi H
With spouse/partner

Awesome.

Great uitsig, weg van al die geraas.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Awesome.

Great view, away from all of the noise.

This review has been translated.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Dolphin Point B&B 's response

Dankie Rudi,
Dit was lekker om julle te ontmoed en hier te hê! Baie dankie vir jou resensie.

Dolphin Point B&B
Nadia R - Apr 2019
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nadia R
With friends

Waarde vir geld.

Vriendelike mense en baie netjiese kamers en badkamers sal definitief weer daar oornag en mense aanbeveel on te gaan oor nag by Dolphin Point B&B.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Value for money.

Friendly people and very neat rooms and bathrooms will definitely spend the night there again and recommend people to spend the night at Dolphin Point B&B.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Dolphin Point B&B 's response

Dankie Nadia. Dit was 'n absolute plesier om julle hier te hê!

Dolphin Point B&B
Andre H - Jan 2019
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andre H
With spouse/partner

Great place to stay, very neat and clean.

We enjoyed our stay at Dolphin Point. Andrè and his team are very friendly and helpful. I will suggest that they clean the path down to the beach where the small gate is so that visitors have access to the beach. The view is perfect and the dolphins a bonus.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Morne B - Dec 2018
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Morne B
With spouse/partner

Dit was 'n fantastiese plek met baie vriendelike mense.

Dis 'n uitstekende plek waar 'n mens kan lekker rus.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

It was a fantastic place with very friendly people.

It's an excellent place where one can have a good rest.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Dolphin Point B&B 's response

Hi Morné
Dankie vir jou terugvoer.
Dit was lekker om julle te ontmoed en n spesiale vakansie moontlik te maak.
Ek hoop ons paaie kruis weer erens in die toekoms, miskien julle huweliks herdeenking.

Groete
Andre

Dolphin Point B&B
Roland L - Aug 2018
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Roland L
With spouse/partner

Awesome.

Ons het ingeklok die Vrydag. Ek het onverwagte probleme opgetel met 'n enkel, en kon nie regtig loop nie. Andre die eienaar het ons tegemoetgekom en vir ons 'n ander eenheid gegee baie nader aan die voertuig en waar geen trappe was nie. Daar was geen ekstra kostes aan verbonde nie. Dit is voorwaar baie goeie kliëntediens. Ons sal enige tyd weer inboek daar.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Dolphin Point B&B 's response

Baie dankie vir die terugvoer. Dit was n plesier om julle hier te hê.
Ek hoop die enkel is al beter.

Dolphin Point B&B
Suzette S - Aug 2018
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Suzette S
With spouse/partner

Die uitsig en ontbyt in die oggend was vir my alles.

Met ons aankoms daar en tot en met ons laaste ontbyt was André altyd vriendelik en behulpsaam. As jy 'n reis nodig het is dit waarheen jy kan gaan.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

The view and breakfast really made the stay.

From our arrival until our last breakfast André was always friendly and helpful. If you're in need of some travelling, this is where you should go.

This review has been translated.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Dolphin Point B&B 's response

Baie dankie Suzette. Dit was lekker om julle te leer ken en ek hoop ons sien julle gou weer!

Dolphin Point B&B
Naude S - Aug 2018
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Naude S
With friends

Was 'n vriendelike, pragtige geleë plek.

Ek was goed verwelkom en eienaar was baie vriendelik, het uit hulle pad gegaan om ons te verwelkom.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Friendly, beautifully located place.

Good reception and the owner was very friendly. Went out of their way to welcome us.

This review has been translated.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Dolphin Point B&B 's response

Baie dankie, Naude. Jou terugvoer word terdee waardeer.

Dolphin Point B&B
Barend L - Apr 2018
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Barend L
With spouse/partner

Netjiese plek met uitstekende diens.

Die eienaar verwelkom jou met ope arms and die personeel altyd beskikbaar. Die diens is baie goed en kamers altyd skoon gehou.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Neat place with excellent service.

The owner welcomes you with open arms and the staff is always available. The service is very good and rooms are always kept clean.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Dolphin Point B&B 's response

Dankie Barend.
Dit was n absolute plesier om julle hier te hê. Dankie vir die terugvoering, dit word werklik waardeer.

Dolphin Point B&B
Bev B - Apr 2018
Overall rating
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Bev B
With friends

Not quite what I expected.

The place was very run down and dirty and stinky and mouldy. Had an awful smell to it. Was very disappointed in the accommodation and is definitely not 3 star quality.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Dolphin Point B&B 's response

Good afternoon Bev,

Thank you for your honest reply. I see you were not happy with anything, from our location to the value for money. I wish you mentioned any of your concerns to me when you were here. I could at least have tried to make your stay more comfortable.

Dolphin Point B&B
Abayomi N - Oct 2017
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Abayomi N
With friends

Pleasant stay but needs some TLC though.

Family room (we stayed in): Room on the right-hand side when you walk in the unit is stuffy. Doors do not close or open easily (with some handles need fixing). Furniture supposed to be rustic but I think it's worn out now. Wardrobes doors do not close properly and are missing handles. Bathroom needs revamp. Kitchenette tap needs fixing. With all those fixed, I would recommend Dolphin Point B&B to my friends and family because we experience good service and stunning veiw.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Vusi S - Jul 2017
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Vusi S
Large group

The accommodation, staff and the place is superb.

When I made a booking I forgot to book for the drivers that will drive my friends and parents. When we checked in there was no space for two people and the venue was fully booked. Andre made a plan and we ended up sleeping warmly and nicely.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Mariana S - Apr 2017
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Mariana S
Family with young children

Heerlike ontspanne.

Waarde vir geld. Die 6 slaapplek-villa was nie op die strand nie maar so geadverteer. Gou reggestel deur vriendelike staf. Heerlik gerus.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Wonderfully relaxed.

Value for money. The 6 bed villa was not on the beach but advertised as such. Corrected soon by friendly staff. Feel free to do so.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Buyile N - Apr 2016
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Buyile N
Family with young children

Best place to stay!

See the stars.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
From
R1 300
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R1 300
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R1 300
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 22 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 31 Wavecrest Rd, Athlone Park, Amanzimtoti, 4126, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAiArbLgY25HfMfyZT5OtPlIWBpWKlskdQHRhOPvjulUrz8HGiCd?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 300 per night, for 2 ppl 33 5 1 5 31 Wavecrest Rd Athlone Park 4126 KwaZulu-Natal 021 201 8901 14:00-19:00 10:00 -30.014179 30.928582