Pick your preferred language

English

Afrikaans

Successfully reported

79 On Ridge Bed & Breakfast

Your host

Take a look at the host’s track record.

4.7/5

Gys Verified

Properties 1

Reviews 32

Years hosting 7

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 32 reviews for 79 On Ridge Bed & Breakfast
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Janice A - Mar 2024
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Janice A
Family with young children

A great stay. Will definitely be back.

We had a very comfortable, peaceful stay. Unit was super comfortable and homely. Has everything you need. Host also super friendly and helpful.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Nadia A - Mar 2024
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nadia A
Family with teenagers

Heerlik gebly en die lugverkoeler was baie welkom in die hitte.

Ons het heerlik gebly. Verblyf is netjies met alles wat jy nodig het en die gasvryheid en vriendelikheid word waardeer. Sal beslis weer by die akkommodasie bly as ons in Pietermaritzburg is.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Had a great stay and the air conditioner was very welcome in the heat.

We had a wonderful stay. Accommodation is tidy with everything you need and the hospitality and kindness is appreciated. Will definitely stay at the accommodation again if we are in Pietermaritzburg.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Simone S - Mar 2024
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Simone S
Individual traveler

Ten volle toegerus, veilig, gemaklik en goed geleë.

Ek het baie lekker gebly. Eienaar is vriendelik en behulpsaam. Die kamer is toegerus met alles wat nodig is en goed gemeubileer. Dit is goed geleë, met veilige parkering binne die erf. Ek sal dit definitief aanbeveel.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Fully equipped, safe, comfortable and well located.

I had a very nice stay. Owner is friendly and helpful. The room is equipped with everything needed and well furnished. It is well located, with secure parking within the yard. I would definitely recommend it.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Werda W - Mar 2024
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Werda W
Family with teenagers

This accommodation is something special. Whatever luxury or facility you can think of, it is here.

The host has been so accommodating, going out of his way all the time. He often checked whether we were fine, offered his own veranda to host our visitors, and really just endless kindness. What an amazing experience. We will go out of our way to stay here again.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Claudine K - Mar 2024
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Claudine K
On business

Netjies en oulike plekkie, die diens was baie goed.

Ja, dit was aangenaam.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Neat and cute place, the service was very good.

Yes, it was pleasant.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Ingrid M - Feb 2024
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Ingrid M
With spouse/partner

Disappointed with how the room was portrayed vs what we discovered.

According to the host, breakfast wasn't included. My sister and her husband had to eat out. The place doesn't look anything like the photos on your website. It is full of antique objects and even old ladies' clothes on both doors. It was like a museum, honestly. The host was lovely and welcoming, but I think they should not mislead their guests by providing photos that don't match the place. It was just all too much. Looked like a haunted house.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

79 On Ridge Bed & Breakfast 's response

Good day Ingrid, thank you for your review but I would like to correct you on a few points. Firstly, you booked on a room only basis and did not include breakfast. Your sister and her husband had breakfast on the first morning and chose to skip it on the second morning. Your comment on the room is also invalid as we do not consider ourselves a museum. Perhaps a hotel would have been a better fit for your needs. Thank you.

79 On Ridge Bed & Breakfast
Andre F - Sep 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andre F
On business

Pleasant stay and close to the freeway.

Pleasant stay and very comfortable, but lacks sufficient lighting to work at night.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

79 On Ridge Bed & Breakfast 's response

Dear Andre, thank you for your review. We were unaware that one of the downright globes had blown which is happening a lot with all the load shedding. Did you not find the 4 lamps and the other 4 downlighters in the lounge area? If so, please let us know. Thank you.

79 On Ridge Bed & Breakfast
Julius K - Mar 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Julius K
Family with young children

Baie mooi plek.

Sal weer daar oorbly.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Very nice place.

Will stay there again.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Aletta M - Sep 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Aletta M
Large group

Vriendelik, behulpsaam.

Gys was so goed. Ons het nooit gesukkel om iets te kry of iets nodig te hê nie.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Friendly, helpful.

Gys was so good. We never had a problem getting anything or needing anything.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

79 On Ridge Bed & Breakfast 's response

Thank you Aletta for your wonderful review, it was an absolute pleasure hosting you and your family. We hope to see you again soon. Take care and once again thank you for your support. Best wishes, Gys.

79 On Ridge Bed & Breakfast
Marle T - May 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marle T
With spouse/partner

Uniek, "cosy", netjies.

Unieke, mooi gastehuis met 'n ryke geskiedenis. Die eienaar was uiters gasvry en het die heerlikste ontbyt elke oggend voorberei. Sal beslis weer bespreek.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Unique, cozy, neat.

Unique, beautiful guest house with a rich history. The owner was extremely hospitable and prepared the most delicious breakfast every morning. Will definitely book again.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

79 On Ridge Bed & Breakfast 's response

Dear Marle, thank you for your wonderful review and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and loved the breakfast. Take care and hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Gys.

79 On Ridge Bed & Breakfast
Yolande V - Apr 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yolande V
Family with teenagers

We only stayed one night but gladly would have done a week. It was magic.

Perfect setting with dreamlike atmosphere and everything we needed and more. Gracious host who went the extra mile. A touch of class.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Jaco P - Feb 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaco P
With spouse/partner

Baie mooi en vriendelike diens.

Die plek is pragtig en die eienaar is baie vriendelik.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Very nice and friendly service.

The place is beautiful and the owner is very friendly.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Hendrik J L - Mar 2020
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hendrik J L
On business

It is not a stay, it is a holiday!

I thought I was going to Pietermaritzburg to conduct a soul depleting four-day workshop, but it turned out to be a glorious four day holiday! The workshops went smooth, the stay at 79 Ridge Road was the perfect holiday I needed. Who could ever think that the sleepy hollow could provide such a retreat for a tired of life and overworked guy like me? After four days I left more invigorated and refreshed than when I arrived. Magic is in the air at this B&B. Go and experience it for yourselves. I am not going to give away any clues, go and explore them for yourselves. The surprise is yours to have, at absolute best prices you can imagine. The tip to kick of the experience: ask Gys for his best G&T on arrival!

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Willie V - Sep 2019
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Willie V

Besondere gasvryheid, heerlike ontbyt.

Die gasheer was bereid om die kothuis en 'n enkelkamer spesiaal in te rig vir drie kollegas wat saam 'n kongres bywoon en enkelbeddens verkies. Die heerlike ontbyt is elke oggend presies op die tyd wat ons versoek het na die kothuis gebring. Terwyl ons nog op pad was, het ons 'n telefoonoproep ontvang om ons gerus te stel dat ons ingewag word en om reëlings rondom die aankoms te tref. Ek stel voor dat die volledige naam van 79 On Ridge aangebring word om dit vir gaste maklik te maak om te weet waar die toegangshek is. Die karaktervolle tuin en swembad bied lekker ontspanningsruimte. Die hondjies en koi-dam skep 'n huislike atmosfeer.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Exceptional hospitality, delicious breakfast.

The host was willing to specially furnish the cottage and a single room for three colleagues who are attending a congress together and prefer single beds. The delicious breakfast was brought to the cottage every morning exactly at the time we requested. While we were still on our way, we received a phone call to reassure us that we were being waited on and to make arrangements for arrival. I suggest posting the full name of 79 On Ridge to make it easy for guests to know where the entrance gate is. The characterful garden and swimming pool offer nice relaxation space. The puppies and koi pond create a homely atmosphere.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Christopher L - Aug 2019
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Christopher L
With friends

Most enjoyable stay.

Comfortable and welcoming establishment.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Cy F - Jul 2019
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Cy F
With spouse/partner

Baie goed geleë naby Maritzburg College vir ons besoek.

Pragtige decor. Hulle het aan alles gedink en is die woonstel waar ons gebly het baie goed toeggerus. Gys was baie gaaf en behulpsaam. Lekker bed met goeie linne en elektriese kombers was welkom vir die koue weer. Let net daarop dat ontbyt nie ingesluit is in prys en moet vooraf bespreek word. Ons het toe maar by die Spur naby gaan ontbyt eet. Goeie verwysing na die heerlike Olive n Oil restaurant vir aandete. Ons sal definitief weer hier bly.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Very well located near Maritzburg College for our visit.

Beautiful decor. They thought of everything and the apartment where we stayed was well equipped. Gys was very nice and helpful. Nice bed with good linen and electric blanket was great for the cold weather. Please note that breakfast is not included in the price and must be booked in advance. We then went to eat breakfast at the Spur nearby. Good reference of the delicious Olive n Oil restaurant for dinner. We will definitely stay here again.

This review has been translated.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Zodwa M - Jul 2019
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zodwa M
On business

Home away from home.

Loved it. Clean. Host very kind.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

79 On Ridge Bed & Breakfast 's response

Dear Zodwa,
Thank you for your wonderful review. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Take care and safe travels.

79 On Ridge Bed & Breakfast
Cobus V - Jun 2019
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cobus V
With spouse/partner

This guesthouse is a few cuts above the rest.

Gys en Denzel is fantastiese gashere. Ek en my vrou het soos vriende daar weggegaan. Die kamer en fasiliteite is besonders, dit voel asof jy in tyd terug beweeg met die unieke decor. As ons weer in Pietermaritzburg moet oorbly sal 79 on Ridge die enigste keuse wees vir ons.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

79 On Ridge Bed & Breakfast 's response

Dear Cobus,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are overjoyed that you enjoyed your stay and thoroughly enjoyed hosting you and your Wife. Thank you once again for staying with us it was such a privelage to meet you both. You arrived as guests and left as special friends.
Take care and safe travels, we hope to see you both again soon.
Take care and best wishes,
GYS

79 On Ridge Bed & Breakfast
Muller & Yvette V - Jun 2019
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Muller & Yvette V
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker.

Baie lekker. Ingang bietjie ongemaklik. Nie die perseel se skuld.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Very nice.

Very nice. Entrance a bit awkward. Not the premises' fault.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Geraldine M - Apr 2019
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Geraldine M
Family with young children

Vriendelike diens, heerlik in die kothuis gebly, heerlike ontbyt.

Ek en my seun het by die gastehuis gebly, ons het in die kothuis gebly. Heerlik om die kombuis en sitkamer ook te hê. Die tuin is pragtig. My seun het die swembad geniet. Die diens was baie goed, almal baie vriendelik. Ontbyt was pragtig bedien en heerlik. Die huis was goed geleë naby die skole.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Friendly service, lovely stay in the cottage, delicious breakfast.

My son and I stayed at the guest house, we stayed in the cottage. Great to have the kitchen and living room too. The garden is beautiful. My son enjoyed the pool. The service was very good, everyone was very friendly. Breakfast was beautifully served and delicious. The house was well located near the schools.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Sylvain C - Mar 2019
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sylvain C
Individual traveler

Well managed B&B and excellent hosts.

Highly recommended stay over. Room and bedding clean and very comfortable. An excellent British breakfast was on offer.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

79 On Ridge Bed & Breakfast 's response

Dear Sylvain,

Thank you for your kind words and wonderful review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to welcome you back again in the near future. It is good to know that our guests are enjoying their time with us and that our efforts are being appreciated

Take care.
Kind regards
Gys

79 On Ridge Bed & Breakfast
Morne H - Mar 2019
Overall rating
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Morne H
Family with young children

'n Buitekamer is ongelukkig nie 'n gastehuis nie.

Die foto's op die webtuiste is ongelukkig misleidend. Ons gesin van 4 het 'n buitekamer gekry met 1 enkelbed en 1 dubbelbed. Baie lank vooruit bespreek en ons is gesê om voor 14h00 in te boek want eienaars moes by troue wees. Dis later gewysig na 15h00. Die eienaars is vriendelik maar toe ons arriveer het 'n helper nog die plek skoongemaak. Daar's ook vir ons gesê dat daar baie gaste sal wees wat min spasie vir motor sou gee. Ongelukkig teleurstellend.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Unfortunately, an outside room is not a guest house.

The photos on the website are unfortunately misleading. Our family of 4 got an outside room with 1 single bed and 1 double bed. Booked a long time in advance and we were told to book in before 14h00 because owners had to be at a wedding. It was later changed to 15h00. The owners are friendly but when we arrived a helper was still cleaning the place. We were also told that there would be many guests which would leave little space for cars. Unfortunately disappointing.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Tharina P - Feb 2019
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tharina P
Individual traveler

Manjifiek.

Baie dankie vir 'n gerieflike en vriendelike oorslaap. Baie aandag word aan detail gegee en die ontbyt is heerlik! Veilig vir 'n jong student en baie naby aan Varsity College maak dit ideaal.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Magnificent

Thank you for a comfortable and friendly stay. Much attention is given to detail and the breakfast is delicious! Safe for a young student and very close to Varsity College makes it ideal.

This review has been translated.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Sunette T - Oct 2018
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sunette T
Family with young children

So tuis soos by jou eie huis.

Ons het heerlik gebly en sal beslis weer daar bly as ons in Pietermaritzburg is (sien jul beslis weer volgende jaar)! 79 On Ridge Bed & Breakfast is naby aan die N3 geleë, regoorkant die Universiteit en bied ‘n rustige atmosfeer. Die eienaars, Gys en Denzil is vriendelik en laat mens dadelik tuis voel. Ons het in die “self-catering cottage” gebly - wat ‘n pragtige plekkie, baie skoon en netjies (met stylvolle dekor). Die eenheid het alles wat jy benodig weg van die huis - ‘n ruim slaapkamer met dié awesomeste (ek weet dis nie regtig ‘n woord nie) bed / beddegoed en genoeg pakplek vir almal se klere, ‘n groot badkamer met skoon en sagte handdoeke, ‘n kombuis met alles wat jy benodig en ‘n sitkamer waar die kinders dan ook geslaap het. Daar was ook ekstras wat mens nie noodwendig altyd verwag nie - ‘n houer met gesuiwerde drinkwater, koffie / tee asook ‘n boksie cappuccinos en tot ekstra seep / shower gel in die badkamer. Die kinders se “favourites” van die plek - die sagte kombersies, die oulike hondjies - veral Mitsie, die gratis WiFi en dan natuurlik die lekker bederf van Lindt Lindor Truffles wat hul elke aan langs die bed gekry het. Die ontbyt was heerlik en word op ‘n knus, kuier-stoep bedien. Ons het ook gaan loer na die res van die gastehuis se kamers - en die standaard (en “attention to detail”) geld ook hier. Gys en Denzil, duisende dankies vir jul gasvryheid - jul plek is definitief een van die mooistes en skoonstes waar ons al tuisgegaan het en ons beveel jul definitief aan vir enigeen wat akkommodasie benodig in jul area.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

As at home as in your own home.

We had a lovely stay and will definitely stay there again if we are in Pietermaritzburg (see you again next year)! 79 On Ridge Bed & Breakfast is located near the N3, across the road from the University and offers a peaceful atmosphere. The owners, Gys and Denzil are friendly and make you feel at home right away. We stayed in the self-catering cottage - which is a beautiful place, very clean and tidy (with stylish decor). The unit has everything you need - a spacious bedroom with the most awesome bed / bedding and plenty of space for everyone's clothes, a big bathroom with clean and soft towels, a kitchen with everything you need and a lounge where the children slept. There were also extras that one does not always expect - a container of purified drinking water, coffee / tea and a box of cappuccinos and extra soap / shower gel in the bathroom. The children's favourites were the soft comforters, the cute dogs - especially Mitsie, the free WiFi and then of course the Lindt Lindor Truffles, each of them found next to the bed. The breakfast was delicious and served on a cosy veranda. We also looked at the rest of the guesthouse's rooms and the standard (and attention to detail) also applies here. Gys and Denzil, thank you very much for your hospitality, your place is definitely one of the most beautiful and cleanest we have already stayed at and we definitely recommend you to anyone who needs accommodation in your area.

This review has been translated.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Ludwig O - Aug 2018
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ludwig O
On business

Baie lekker en skoon, vriendelike eienaar.

Die beste ontbyt wat ek in 'n baie lang tyd gehad het. Baie gerieflik en skoon.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Very nice and clean, friendly owner.

The best breakfast that I've had in a long time. Very comfortable and clean.

This review has been translated.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Monika P - Jul 2018
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Monika P
With friends

Fantasties.

Stylvol en gerieflik. Sal beslis weer daar bly.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Fantastic.

Stylish and comfortable. Will definitely stay there again.

This review has been translated.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Jopie B - Jan 2018
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jopie B
Individual traveler

Pragtige plek en besondere gasvryheid.

Dankie aan Gys vir die gasvryheid en heerlike ontbyt spesiaal aangepas vir my met my beprekinge op wat ek kan eet!

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Beautiful place and exceptional hospitality.

Thanks to Gys for the hospitality and delicious breakfast specially tailored for me with my reservations on what I can eat!

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Louise J - Jan 2018
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louise J
On business

Uitstekende diens

Baie tevrede met die gastehuis. Hulle gaan uit hul pad om dit so aangenaam as moontlik te maak. Sal definitief weer gebruik, en aanbeveel vir ander.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Excellent service

Very satisfied with the guest house. They go out of their way to make it as pleasant as possible. Will definitely use again, and recommend to others.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Elizabeth M - Jun 2017
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elizabeth M
Family with teenagers

Meer as tevrede.

Ons was betower deur die omgewing binne die groot veilige mure, pragtige smaakvolle huis en die gasvryheid! Heerlikste lasagne, ontbyt in so 'n mooi omgewing. Beste B&B ooit!

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

More than satisfied.

We were enchanted by the space behind the big, safe walls, beautiful, tasteful house and hospitality! Lovely lasagne, breakfast in such a pretty environment. Best B&B ever!

This review has been translated.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Stephanie S - Apr 2017
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Stephanie S
With spouse/partner

Uitstekend.

Baie baie lekker gebly, net te kort. Diens baie goed. Ontbyt puik en mooi aangebied. Net met mense wat kom kuier, baie versigtig wees met die ingang en uitgang van en na perseel, nogal gevaarlik. Gasvryheid puik. My vrou is sommer al weer daar op die oomblik.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Excellent.

We had a lovely stay, just too short. Service very good. Breakfast excellent and beautifully served. Just with people who visit, they have to be very careful with the in and out of the property, quite dangerous. Hospitality excellent. My wife is already there again at the moment.

This review has been translated.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Jean-pierre S - Dec 2016
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jean-pierre S
Individual traveler

Gasvryheid op sy beste

Sien die sterre.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Hospitality at its best.

See stars.

This review has been translated.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Christopher L - Oct 2016
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Christopher L

Warm, friendly service.

Classic Victorian house well restored with an obsession to detail and collectibles. Families with small children may find the décor overwhelming. Excellent service and attention to detail by the hosts. An enjoyable place to visit.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
From
R1 045
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R1 045
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R1 045
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 12 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 79 Ridge Road, Scottsville, Pietermaritzburg, 3201, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDRhODJkZjE5LTU0OTctNDRjMC04MzIwLTU3OWJmN2ExZTBmNA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 045 per night, for 2 ppl 32 5 1 5 79 Ridge Road Scottsville 3201 KwaZulu-Natal 021 201 8901 14:00-19:00 10:00 -29.62101 30.39824
World Travel Awards
Vote for us in the World Travel Awards!
Vote for us in the World Travel Awards!
vote
vote