Pick your preferred language

English

Afrikaans

Successfully reported

Picanha Guesthouse

Guest House

Review Summary

4 out of 5from 47 reviews for Picanha Guesthouse
Cleanliness
4.2/5
Service
3.7/5
Location
4.1/5
Safety
4.1/5
Value for money
3.8/5
Elmarie K - Dec 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Elmarie K
With spouse/partner

Onaangenaam. Area is onveilig. Matras is flodderig. Toilet werk nie. Stortwater is of koud of net warm. Daar is geen drinkwater nie, jy moet dit aankoop. Daar is geen swembad of braai-area nie.

Die geraas van ander gaste is erg en die ontvangs was swak. Ek moes vir koffie en melk gaan vra, maar het net 1 sakkie koffie gekry, geen melk nie. Gaste sit met nagklere voor die ontvangsarea. Ek sal nie weer daar bly nie.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Unpleasant. Area is unsafe. Mattress is loose. Toilet doesn't work. Shower water is either cold or just warm. There is no drinking water, you have to buy it. There is no swimming pool or braai area.

The noise from other guests is bad and the reception was poor. I had to go and ask for coffee and milk, but only got 1 bag of coffee, no milk. Guests sit in nightgowns in front of the reception area. I will not stay there again.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Picanha Guesthouse 's response

Good day Elmarie.
Thank you for your feedback.
We sincerely apologise for all the inconvenience caused while you were staying with us. We would like to inform you that we do have a lovely braai area. We apologise that you were not made aware of everything.

Picanha Guesthouse
Kgothatso M - Dec 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Kgothatso M
With spouse/partner

Good.

It was comfortable but in the future, provide a kettle in the room for hot beverages.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Jacques C - Oct 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jacques C
Family with teenagers

Ons het slegs een nag daar vertoef.

Verblyf, veral die nuwe kamers, is baie gerieflik en nuut. Maar die kamers in die huis kom beslis "oud" voor - die meubels, ens. Die grootste probleem is hoe die tariewe geadverteer word. As "kinders onder 12 gratis" bly, is dit irrelevant as die tarief per kamer is. As dit 'n dubbelkamer is, kan 2 mense daar slaap - volwassenes of kinders. Kinders onder 12 is nie "ekstra" bo die getal volwassenes nie; daar is net soveel beddens in 'n kamer. So, misleidende inligting.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

We stayed there only one night.

Accommodation, especially the new rooms, are very comfortable and new. But the rooms in the house definitely appear "old" - the furniture, etc. The biggest problem is how the rates are advertised. If "children under 12 stay free" it is irrelevant if the rate is per room. If it is a double room, 2 people can sleep there - adults or children. Children under 12 are not "extra" over the number of adults; there are only so many beds in a room. So, misleading information.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Nozipho P - Sep 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Nozipho P
Family with young children

Wonderful.

Friendly staff and beautiful rooms.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Pieter-chris D - Sep 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter-chris D
With spouse/partner

Vriendelik en netjies.

Ons was baie vriendelik ontvang. Plek is baie skoon en netjies. Sal graag vir persone aanbeveel.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Friendly and neat.

We were received very kindly. Place is very clean and tidy. Will be happy to recommend to people.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Natasha G - Sep 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Natasha G
With friends

Receptionist was very friendly and the guesthouse was very clean.

Friendly staff. Clean. Easy to find.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Grant S - Sep 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Grant S
With spouse/partner

Clean and friendly.

Check-in was seamless and the host was very friendly. The rooms were clean and as expected.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Alan B - Jul 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alan B
With spouse/partner

Dit was regtig netjies.

Vriendelik ontvang. Kamer was netjies. Bed was warm toe ons die aand inkom. Verblyf was meer as wat ons verwag het.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

It was really neat.

Friendly welcome. Room was neat. Bed was warm when we came in at night. Accommodation was more than we expected.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Lezandi E - Apr 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Lezandi E
Family with teenagers

Nie so goeie ervaring nie.

Ons kamers was nie gereed gewees met ons aankoms nie. Uitkloktyd is om 10:00 en toe ons daar kom, was daar nogsteeds gaste in ons kamers. Op die tafel buite voor ons kamers het nog vuil glase gestaan en leë bierbottels.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Not so good experience.

Our rooms were not ready when we arrived. Check-out time is at 10:00 and when we got there, there were still guests in our rooms. There were still dirty glasses and empty beer bottles on the table outside in front of our rooms.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Thaphelo N - Mar 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Thaphelo N
On business

It was not good at all, below expectations.

I wasn't happy at all: 1. No water for bathing when I got there. 2. The TV didn't work properly, it paused or froze every two seconds. 3. The Wi-Fi password put on the bedside was written incorrectly and I had to ask the receptionist for the correct one. 4. There is no shower soap holder. 5. No plates and no cutlery, I thought that was supposed to be standard. 6. It was difficult to find help, had to roam around trying to find someone to assist. 7. The Wi-Fi disappeared on the last day of my visit even though it had uninterrupted power.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Shimonique T - Mar 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shimonique T
With friends

Dit was die lekkerste lekker kuier.

Dit was skoon netjies en was net lekker.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

It was the nicest nice visit.

It was clean and tidy and just delicious.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Melissa W - Feb 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Melissa W
With spouse/partner

Ons het by Picanha oorgebly vir 'n troue in die area en hulle het alles voorsien wat ons nodig gehad het.

Ook geen loadshedding nie, so kon regmaak en betyds wees. Picanha Guesthouse is skoon en netjies. Hulle is vriendelik en hulpvaardig.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

We stayed at Picanha for a wedding in the area and they provided everything we needed.

Also no loadshedding, so could fix and be on time. Picanha Guesthouse is clean and tidy. They are friendly and helpful.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Petrus K - Jan 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Petrus K
Individual traveler

Baie aangenaam.

Ek het laat die aand opgedaag weens werksverpligtinge en die gastehuis het my vriendelik ontvang.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Very pleasant.

I arrived late in the evening due to work commitments and the guest house received me kindly.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Annamarie G - Jan 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annamarie G
With spouse/partner

Pleasant.

Had to hoot to get the gate opened at 06:00. No response from owner or website.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Gerhard V - Dec 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Gerhard V
With spouse/partner

Old modern-style Guesthouse.

Vriendelike personeel en vinnige diens met inboeking. Stortkop werk nie, kamerlig kan nie afgeskakel word en dan nog die dakwaaier aan hou nie. DSTV kanale is baie baie beperk.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Old modern-style Guesthouse.

Friendly staff and quick service with check-in. Shower head doesn't work, room light can't be turned off and still keep the ceiling fan on. DSTV channels are very very limited.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
André E - Oct 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
André E
With spouse/partner

Puik.

Picanha Guesthouse het aan al ons behoeftes voldoen.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Great.

Picanha Guesthouse met all our needs.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Lilani F - Oct 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lilani F
With spouse/partner

Lieflike huis wat goed opgestel is vir gesin of enkel persoon.

Elke kamer het sy eie karakter en daar is verskeie opsies beskikbaar. Voldoende onderdak parkering. WiFi en beperkte DSTV kanale 'n plus punt. Veilig en gerieflik naby winkelsentrums.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Lovely house well set up for family or single person.

Each room has its own character and there are several options available. Sufficient covered parking. WiFi and limited DSTV channels a plus point. Safe and convenient near shopping centers.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Anonymous Guest - Oct 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Anonymous Guest
With spouse/partner

The water in the shower changes from cold to hot, and then again and again. so could not enjoy a normal shower. There is a big dog - opposite the guest house that barks terribly at times. Very disturbing. The ceiling fan "ticks" if you set it higher so you are forced to keep it low. Only had 1 glass in room between 2 people.

No friendly welcome. Was immediately taken to small office and given key. Asked to see the place and just being shown around. Thought it would happen automatically. Shower and pressure of water in room 2 is not as desired. Bath mat was not present for several days. Towels very small and wrung out - so I brought my own 2 towels after our 1 night back in PTA. You cannot use the latch from the inside (broken). Outside seats/benches were terribly dusty and dirty. Asked gardener to wipe. Very friendly gardener. . That Black cat poster in the hallway with "six six six" put me off a lot too. The accommodation was nice and close and comfortable but the neighborhood is quite noisy. Nice staff working there. Place has a lot of potential to be so much more!

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Anonymous Guest - Oct 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Anonymous Guest
With spouse/partner

Neat, but we had to complain before the generator was turned on.

Neat and safe. Power was out in Heidelberg the entire period. When we returned to the guest house in the evening it was pitch dark. Not even a candle that makes light. After we complained to the owner the generator was switched on. Don't know why they couldn't do it from the start. One towel had a hole in it and the glass was dirty in the room. Other than that we were satisfied.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Yvonne F - Aug 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Yvonne F
Individual traveler

Dreadful. I booked out after only 1 of the 5 nights I had paid for.

Was told the single room I had booked and paid for had been given to someone else and I could get a room if I paid another R150/night. Concertina shower door was broken, rail on which the sliding bathroom door was not secure so one had to either leave the door open or risk it jamming. Broken heater base which was squashing the flex for the heater - a real fire hazard and I couldn't get it loose. According to the website all amenities would be provided, but there was no toilet soap at the basin. When I asked for some I was told to use the shower gel.

  Helpful  (1)
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Mamohau M - May 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mamohau M
With spouse/partner

Awesome.

Great place to be, awesome hostess very accommodating.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Anonymous Guest - Jan 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Anonymous Guest
With spouse/partner

Good location but service can improve.

Good location if you just want to spend the night there. Cleanliness was up to standard but service falls short. Will not stay there again if I go to Heidelberg.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Jacques S - Jan 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Jacques S
With spouse/partner

Teleurgesteld.

Ons was hoogs teleurgesteld in die plek. Die kamer is ongelooflik klein, die dakwaaier het net 1 toutjie so kan nie met die waaier aan slaap sonder om die ligte aan te hou nie. Die stort drein maak 'n ongelooflike geluid die hele aand. Met dit was daar 'n groep mense wat buite ons venster heel aand gekuier het en die plek in 'n toestand gelos het. Sal nooit iemand soontoe stuur nie en ook nooit weer my geld daar mors nie.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Disappointed.

We were highly disappointed in the place. The room is incredibly small, the ceiling fan only has 1 cord so can't sleep with the fan on without keeping the lights on. The shower drain makes an incredible noise all night. With that there was a group of people hanging out outside our window all night leaving the place in a state. Will never send anyone there and never waste my money there again.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful  (1)
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Malusi M - Jan 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Malusi M
Individual traveler

I enjoyed my stay. The staff were friendly and helpful.

I think there was a smoker in my room and the smoke had not completely been aired out on my arrival. Overall though the stay was good.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Judy M - Oct 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Judy M
With friends

Friendly and helpful staff.

Peaceful, neat and appealing facility. Well equipped rooms and kitchen. 21st wedding anniversary thoroughly enjoyed with friends. It was home away from home. Wish we stayed longer.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Mariana L - Jun 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Mariana L
With spouse/partner

Vanaf Durban gereis en daar oornag. Verkies een van die buite-eenhede. Binne huis is baie raserig.

Kan definitief TV-kanale verbeter. Moet asseblief dringend kyk na die stort wat baie water lek en na die kraan wat nie behoorlik werk nie.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Traveled from Durban and spent the night there. Choose one of the outdoor units. Inside house is very noisy.

Can definitely improve TV channels. Please urgently look at the shower that is leaking a lot of water and the faucet that is not working properly.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Theo A - Apr 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Theo A
With spouse/partner

Lekker sentraal. Mooi netjies en veilig. Sal weer daar oorslaap.

Outentieke huis met houtvloere en pragtige kaggel in kamer.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Nice central. Nice neat and safe. Will stay there again.

Authentic house with wooden floors and beautiful fireplace in room.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Jennifer V - Apr 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Jennifer V
With spouse/partner

Was a very nice place to stay. We had inconsiderate guests who sat right outside our window at 1 in the morning making such a noise that we were woken up.

I wanted a room outside and not inside the house, however the previous guests broke the lock and the owners were not able to get the locks replaced before we arrived. Other than inconsiderate guests the place was well managed, well looked after and really clean and nice

  Helpful  (1)
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Marietjie V - Nov 2020
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
4/5
Marietjie V
Family with young children

Baie netjiese plek.

Baie netjies vriendelike ontvangs.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Very neat place.

Very neat friendly reception.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Caren S - Sep 2019
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Caren S
With spouse/partner

Friendly staff.

Comfortable.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Estelle P - Sep 2019
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Estelle P
With spouse/partner

Was 'n plesier om daar te bly.

Skoon, netjies en vriendelik. Daar was niks om oor te kla nie, kamer was ruim en het alles gehad wat ons benodig!

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Was a pleasure to stay there.

Clean, tidy and friendly. There was nothing to complain about, room was spacious and had everything we needed!

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Picanha Guesthouse 's response

Baie dankie vir die goeie terugvoer.

Picanha Guesthouse
Adah B - May 2019
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adah B
With spouse/partner

Snoesig en gerieflik.

Pragtige plekkie, mooi netjies en skoon.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Cuddly and comfortable.

Beautiful place, nice and clean.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Picanha Guesthouse 's response

Baie dankie vir die terugvoer. Ons hoop om julle weer van diens te wees by Picanha Guesthouse

Picanha Guesthouse
Margreet D - Apr 2019
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Margreet D
Large group

Baie netjies, vriendelike personeel en veilig.

Ons het heerlik by Picanha gebly. Dit was netjies en skoon. Baie vriendelike personeel (Sylvia is 'n darling!). Veilig. Die kombuis is 'n heerlike plek! Ons enigste probleem was warm water in die storte. Vrydagaand het ons in die dubbelkamers geen warm water gehad nie. Saterdag het die enkelkamers geen warm water gehad nie. Dis ons enigste klagte. Verder was dit tops!

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Very clean, friendly staff and safe.

We had a wonderful stay at Picanha. It was neat and clean. Very friendly staff (Sylvia is a darling!). Safe. The kitchen is a lovely place! Our only problem was hot water in the showers. On Friday night we had no hot water in the double rooms. On Saturday, the single rooms had no hot water. That's our only complaint. Other than that it was great!

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Picanha Guesthouse 's response

Baie dankie vir die goeie terugvoer. Ons kyk dadelik in op die warm water probleem.

Picanha Guesthouse
Jan S - Mar 2019
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jan S
With spouse/partner

Skoon en netjies.

Ons het baie lekker gebly, sal beslis aanbeveel. My enigste bekommernis was dat daar nie kaartfasiliteite was om die balans van ons verblyf te kon betaal nie, ook was daar nie 'n kwitansieboek sodat ek 'n bewys kon kry van betaling nie. My man het teruggegaan en die bedrag was steeds nie ingevul op die lys nie, hy het daarop aangedring dat dit ingevul word sodat hy by dit kan teken. Ek't ons email gelos vir kwitansie, maar nog steeds niks ontvang. Behalwe vir dit was dit 'n baie aangename plekkie.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Clean and tidy.

We had a great stay, would definitely recommend. My only concern was that there were no card facilities to pay the balance of our stay, nor was there a receipt book so I could get proof of payment. My husband went back and the amount was still not filled in on the list, he insisted that it be filled in so he could sign for it. I left our email for receipt, but still haven't received anything. Other than that it was a very pleasant place.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Picanha Guesthouse 's response

Goeie dag.
Askies ons kaart masjien was stukkend oor 'n naweek. Ons is besig met 'n nuwe stelsel om Invoices te maak.
Baie dankie vir die terugvoer

Picanha Guesthouse
Anonymous Guest - Mar 2019
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Anonymous Guest

Clean, safe, friendly, well located.

Picanha Guesthouse is a very clean, safe and quiet destination for guests. The only recommendation would be to maybe put a fridge in the single room as well. I myself had a very nice stay.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Johan K - Nov 2018
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Johan K
With spouse/partner

Goeie waarde vir geld, lekker gebly.

Sentraal geleë, maklike toegang, veilige parkeerplek en vriendelike personeel.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Good value for money, had a great stay.

Centrally located, easy access, secure parking and friendly staff.

This review has been translated.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Picanha Guesthouse 's response

Baie dankie vir die goeie terugvoer!

Picanha Guesthouse
Liesl O - Sep 2018
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liesl O
On business

Ons het baie lekker gebly. Skoon en mooi. Dankie.

Sien sterre.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

We had a very nice stay. Clean and beautiful. Thank you.

See stars.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Anonymous Guest - May 2018
Overall rating
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
3/5
Anonymous Guest
With spouse/partner

Budget accommodation

Let them know the day before that they are putting us in Heidelberg Lodge. No one there on arrival. No arrangements about departure and where to leave keys. Room was clean.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Jd F - Mar 2018
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jd F
With spouse/partner

Goeie waarde vir geld.

Goeie waarde vir geld. Skoon en netjies.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Good value for money.

Good value for money. Clean and tidy.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Picanha Guesthouse 's response

Thank you for staying at Picanha Guesthouse. Thank you for the great review.

Picanha Guesthouse
Kayla N - Jan 2018
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Kayla N
With friends

Beautiful and value for money.

Picanha is a lovely guesthouse. The rooms are clean and the place is secure.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Ilze K - Dec 2017
Overall rating
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Ilze K
Individual traveler

Goeie ligging, maar het teleurgestel.

Ek en 2 ander gaste wou net voor tien uur (soos bepaal word) uitcheck, maar kon nêrens iemand kry vir wie ons die sleutels kon oorhandig nie. Wou dit nie net los voor die deur nie, en iemand moes ook die hek vir ons oopmaak. Onbekende persoon het opgedaag na ons die tel. no. geskakel het, en die sleutels gevat. Ek wou 'n klagte indien oor my gordyn, maar sy het gesê sy werk nie daar nie. My gordyn het die aand van die kap af geval toe ek die gordyne wou toetrek. Ek het al 2 keer tevore in Heidelberg oorgebly en die vorige blyplekke was van hoë standaard. Ongelukkig kan ek dit nie van Picanha sê nie.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Good location but disappointed.

I and 2 other guests wanted to check out just before ten o'clock (as determined), but could not find anyone anywhere to whom we could hand over the keys. Didn't want to just leave it at the door, and someone had to open the gate for us too. Unknown person arrived to us the tel. no. dialed, and took the keys. I wanted to file a complaint about my curtain but she said she doesn't work there. My curtain fell off the hood that night when I wanted to close the curtains. I have stayed in Heidelberg twice before and the previous stays were of a high standard. Unfortunately, I can't say that about Picanha.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Nick E - Sep 2017
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Nick E
With friends

Aangename verblyf en goed geleë.

Ongelukkig is gemeenskaplike kombuis bietjie ver en nie deurgaans toeganklik nie, hoewel dit heel goed toegerus is. Eenhede baie netjies. Bied aangename verblyf teen mededingende prys!

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Pleasant stay and well located.

Unfortunately, communal kitchen is a bit far and not accessible throughout, although it is very well equipped. Units very neat. Offers pleasant accommodation at a competitive price!

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Picanha Guesthouse 's response

Baie dankie vir die terugvoer. Ons is bly julle het die veblyf geniet!

Picanha Guesthouse
Sherice S - Aug 2017
Overall rating
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Sherice S
With spouse/partner

Het al beter gehad, gelukkig was dit net 1 aand.

Ek het al baie beter ervaringe gehad by ander gastehuise wat selfs goedkoper was. Badkamer is vrek klein, toilet op muur gebou en shower kop se water val amper teen die muur af en sproei nie ordentlik nie. Daar is hard gelawaai 7 uur die oggend in die gang af, nie goeie verwelkoming gekry of niks nie. Badkamer het gestink, shower cap wat voorsien was, was voorheen gebruik en nog nat en soos sigarette geruik. Enigste goeie punt, verwarmer was is kamer gesit om warm te maak as ons later in kom, dankie daarvoor.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Have had better, luckily it was only 1 night.

I have had much better experiences at other guesthouses that were even cheaper. Bathroom is very small, toilet built on wall and shower head's water almost falls against the wall and does not spray properly. There was loud noise at 7 o'clock in the morning down the hall, no good welcome or anything. Bathroom stank, shower cap provided had been used before and still wet and smelled like cigarettes. Only good point, heater was put in room to warm up when we come in later, thanks for that.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Joey V - Jan 2017
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Joey V
With friends

Baie lekker geslaap.

Dankie vir die vriendelikheid.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Had a good night's rest.

Thank you for the friendliness.

This review has been translated.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Johan G - Dec 2016
Overall rating
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Johan G
With friends

Ongemaklik.

Beddegoed is voorsien wat ek gevra het, geen ontvangs en 'n 20 min wag voor iemand die hek oopmaak. Huis was skoon en gemaklik, tog bitterlik warm. Uit 4 kamers wat ons bespreek het was een geheel sonder basiese geriewe soos selfs 'n toilet! 'n Waaier sal nice wees. Ek verstaan dis selfsorg, maar dit beteken nie wyn moet uit 'n koffiebeker gedrink word nie, glase sal nice wees. Die ligging is gerieflik naby aan alles, maar dis ongelooflik lawaaierig.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Uncomfortable.

They provided bedding like I asked. No cellphone service and a 20 minute wait for someone to open the gate. House was clean and comfortable, but extremely hot. Out of the 4 rooms we booked, 1 was completely without the basic facilities like a toilet! A fan would be great. I understand that it's self catering, but this doesn't mean that wine should be drunk out of a coffee cup. Glasses would be nice. Location is near everything but it's very noisy.

This review has been translated.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Anonymous Guest - Nov 2016
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
3/5
Anonymous Guest
Family with young children

Very neat accommodation but extremely unprofessional.

Rooms were neat. Would not recommend unfortunately. Unless you don't mind being woken up during the night because of the staff and their "visited" guests do not.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Jeanett S - Sep 2016
Overall rating
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Jeanett S
Family with teenagers

Nie volgens die standaard nie.

Dit wat ongelukkig nie een van die beste ervarings nie. Fout met bespreking. Slegs een badkamer/toilet/stort wat 'n hele aantal gaste moet deel. Beddens is baie ongemaklik.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Not up to standard.

That unfortunately not one of the best experiences. Error booking. Only one bathroom/toilet/shower that a number of guests have to share. Beds are very uncomfortable.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
From
R600
per night (sleeps 1)
From
From R600
per night (sleeps 1)
From
R600
per night (sleeps 1)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 24 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 34 Jacobs Street, Heidelberg, 1441, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA323f66cc589f9ec7a06918e00e7d885fe07b602de79cac5a37b6bc74ef0f57a65c3ba1468a6d8543b7b41edcbe4a091cbe54?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R600 per night (sleeps 1) 47 5 1 4 34 Jacobs Street Heidelberg 1441 Gauteng 021 201 8901 14:00-19:00 10:00 -26.498832 28.358862